Sew Sweet!

I had the dearest parcel on my doorstep yesterday afternoon.  Since Mojo deserted me in the midst of a baby wave, I had to rely on Gmarie to have blankets to give. 

September 2010 001

This one is for a cousin’s first child in a far-off land.    I just love the color, and aren’t the bear and his toy cute?!

Of course, G wouldn’t be G if she didn’t toss in a few extras.  There were books 3 & 4 in the Tea Shop Mystery series,  along with this fabulous bag!

September 2010 006

I am WILD about this bag design.  I’d been toting my sweater in progress in a plastic bag, and I immediately shoved the yarn in the bag, along with the measuring tape and the row counter.  The yarn is very close to being the green in the pattern, so I look very coordinated!

September 2010 003

G also sent a pair of luggage tags.  Gretchen is pretty sure they’re for her, despite the presence of my name on the tags.  (Why yes, my dogs do have their own travel bags.  What do you think we pack their toys, meds, etc. in when we go to the beach?)

September 2010 004

Isn’t the fabric terrierific?

September 2010 005

This little motif is enough to make me ask G what kind of machine she has.  I’d add it to absolutely everything, if I could even sew in a straight line!  It’s Gretchen in profile!

June 2010 014

Thanks, G.  Now, I’m all ready to take my luggage somewhere.  My green luggage will look super-sharp with those tags! 

If you’re admiring my goodies, just be patient.  G is in the process of opening her own Etsy shop… aren’t you, G?

18 comments on “Sew Sweet!

  1. Nichole says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that bag!!!! The design is perfect!
    The luggage tags are adorable… esp the little Gretchie profile design on the ties!

  2. gMarie says:

    You’re very welcome and thank you. 😀 g

  3. anniebananie says:

    That is a lovely blanket and a fabulous bag! I need one of those bags…

  4. Bubblesknits says:

    Okay…that’s just freakin’ awesome. 😀 How’d she get her machine to do that???

  5. Marjie says:

    Those are wonderful! G sends the best boxes, doesn’t she? I can’t get an embroidery machine, because I’d never do anything else. So, when are you going, and where are Gretchen’s tags?

  6. grace says:

    We both had wonderful packages to share today, I love G’s sewing, she truly has talent!!

  7. AlisonH says:

    Oh, that’s so super cool!!

  8. Kathy says:

    Travel bags for dogs are essential! We have one from L.L. Bean with a yellow lab embroidered on it. It’s got lots of outside pockets and of course a big middle that zips up. I put all Lucy’s stuff in there for our recent roadtrip.

    My mom made a similar project bag for me. The shape is great!

    Love that baby blanket and your luggage tags too. That’s a good friend you have!

  9. Sue says:

    LOVE the ear and embroydery on that blanket…CUTENESS! That bag is awesome and those dogs well their just the best.

  10. Walden says:

    Adorable! Love the little puppies on the seam!

  11. Sue says:

    My dogs have bags too. Some have school bags as well as travel bags and of course, the beach bag.

    Very nice package, as usual.

  12. Totally awesome!! (and pawsome, too) You remain, a lucky woman.

  13. Anita says:

    What great stuff!! OMG! It’s Gretchie stitches! That’s just incredible. 🙂

  14. Mr. Puffy says:

    What amazingly thoughtful and clever gifts G sent! Yes, she definitely needs to open an Etsy shop and I hope she does.

    Lovely photo of Gretchen, BTW

  15. lacey says:

    Love the luggage tags. I really need make some for us. I like the bag too. I might need to get that pattern too.

  16. Kathy says:

    Wow! she has an amazing machine that I can only dream about :D. Awesome stuff!

  17. Terrie says:

    I love that bag!! The luggage tags are great, especially with that stitch motif, and the blanket is adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

