Pawed, Sealed and…

Happy Dogs on Thursday!  Be sure to check out the post on the fur-girls’ blog today; they’re sporting more snazzy pet charms that make me want to rush to the beach. 

Before I launch into my post, I do want to mention that the AKC has proclaimed this Saturday Responsible Dog Ownership Day.   You can follow the link for more information and maybe there’s an event near you?

I’ve gone back and forth on whether to share this adoggable gift or just let some of you discover it the next time I send you a little something.  In the end, it’s just too cute to keep to myself!

September 2010 009

See?!  Does it get any cuter than dog-themed tape?!

September 2010 008

A friend “imported” this for me from Florida.   I thought maybe the label would help you track some down, if you so desire.  I see it showing up in scrapbooks too…  Wouldn’t it make a great border on maybe some red or creamy paper?  Thank you so VERY much, Barbara.  I love it!!

It’s most certainly little friday here.  We’re all geared up for Anita‘s arrival later today, the Shenandoah Fiber Festival and many friends there… But first, I have to get through the first general membership meeting of the Junior League year tonight.  It’s as big of a deal as the first day of school ever was.  I’ll get to catch up with friends I haven’t seen since May in some cases, and I’ll get to meet more of our new members. 

Chan_Anita

Me, Anita - Fall 2008

Thankful Thursday?  Absolutely.  I’m insanely thankful for friends who spoil me.  It means the world to me that for the third year in a row, Anita has used her precious time off to trek to podunk.  Last year, we just hung around town, but I’m over the moon about sharing one of Virginia’s fiber festivals with her this year!

Now, back to my preparations…

11 comments on “Pawed, Sealed and…

  1. Nichole says:

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE that tape!!! How stinking cute?!?!
    So happy for you and Nita to get to spend the weekend together and at a fiber festival no less! Have fun!!!

  2. gMarie says:

    sounds like a fabulous weekend. Velveteen Friends are the best – aren’t they? You sound positively chipper in this post. thankful for that.

    The tape is super cute and I can’t wait to see how you scrap it up! It would also be cute for a photo mat, no? g

  3. Give anita a great big hug for me PLEASE have a great time!!!

  4. Marjie says:

    Doggy tape! How much fun will that make closing things up? Your Knight will be lucky if you don’t start taping his tools into the toolbox, just so it will be cuter!

  5. Bubblesknits says:

    Okay, that tape is just awesome! LOL

    Still pouting that I can’t be there with y’all, but I guess I’ll survive. Just don’t forget the pictures! 😉

  6. Julie says:

    Cute, very cute. But I can’t believe that you have not make a comment about the new Vera’s, especially since there is a really nice navy with a swirling bird pattern in it. I like nearly every new color!

  7. AlisonH says:

    Shenandoah. Okay, now I’m officially homesick.

  8. Sue says:

    That tape is cute. I found some PWD ribbon recently, too.

    Your weekend sounds wonderful. You don’t want to hear about mine. I don’t even want to hear about mine.

  9. StarSpry says:

    What cute tape! Sounds like you have a fabulous weekend planned. Have a great time!!

  10. Sue says:

    What a fun post…that tape is down right fab.
    Have a great time with your friends and the festival.

  11. Oh she’ll have fun, fun, fun ’till her job takes the weekend away….to the tune of????

Leave a Reply

