Vera Knows!

(That’s said with a saucy attitude, to the same cadence as Mama knows…)

Good ol’ Vera Bradley!   After several seasons of liking only one or two of their new colors, this season, I’d take any of them. 

We’ll start with Twirly Birds Navy, since I alluded to it in the title of the post.   See?!  I’m not crazy…  I’m trendy.  It’s not wrong to love navy.  I might have to buy a bag in this pattern just because it makes a navy statement.

On that note, there’s also Twirly Birds PANK – er, Pink.  You know I’ll get some of that too, for two reasons.  Firstly, TBP is the new Breast Cancer Awareness color.  Obviously, they might call it raspberry, but in our world, it’s PANK, and Gretchie and I are both all about some PANK.

Then, there’s Baroque.  I love the colors.  I wouldn’t normally think of citrine in a winter pattern, but there’s enough black and grey… and I could easily carry this (or the TBN) year ’round.

Versailles, I’ll have to see in person, but I really like the contrast blue, and the black background aside, it reminds me of my own living room, or at least the plan I haven’t fully implemented some 15 years later…

Last, but not least is Buttercup.   I love the warm brown in the background, and it too could be a 4-season bag.  However, the first thought I had upon seeing this one was “Gmarie.”  IT’s almost like Vera had her in mind…

Any of them speak to you??  I think our weekend plans are going to have to include a trip to Vera land…

This entry was posted in Bags.

17 comments on “Vera Knows!

  1. gMarie says:

    buttercup, oh buttercup baby – something like that! I don’t know exactly how it goes. I love that one. Although I also like Baroque – but I don’t wear a lot of black (says the girl wearing a black skirt and shoes currently). I so wish there was a Vera store locally. g

  2. Nichole says:

    Oh I *loves* the Buttercup! The Twirly Birds -either shade- is nice too.

  3. Natalie says:

    OMG BUTTERCUP! I NEED that in the diaper bag!! It’s awesome!!!!

  4. StarSpry says:

    I love Baroque and both of the Twirly Birds colors!

  5. Mr. Puffy says:

    While I love navy, that buttercup pattern is the one that grabs me! So perfect for Fall too 🙂

    Have fun choosing!

  6. Bubblesknits says:

    Must. Have. Baroque. ::twitches::

  7. I love Buttercup and Twirly Birds Pink big time!!!! I will eventually get both just have to decide which bag, but thinking another Saddle Up, and maybe the side by side tote or the carry along

  8. Navy, Baroque, and Versailles are looking the best to me…but when I email came, I was trying, oh so hard, to just go La la la….I can’t see you! Thanks for making it un-avoidable.

  9. Amy says:

    I’m on the boat for ‘Buttercup’. That is totally cute!!!

  10. Julie says:

    Gotta have the Navy! Told you!!!! And that Buttercup is pulling at me. Most assure for the Navy in a Villager. I KNOW you Chan, and we haven’t even met!

  11. Cat =^,^= says:

    Saw and touched them in person today… I love the two toile patterns, especially the pank, I thank! (that was for Miss Greer)

  12. Barbara says:

    Twirly birds navy is classy! Guess I’d choose that one, with Versailles coming in a close second.

    Entirely too much pank in Florida, but I sure do support their cause!

  13. Marjie says:

    Buttercup is so G! You know I carry a teeny tiny purse, right? Stuffed to the gills, right? With the (never used) cell phone in a tiny side pocket and the keys hanging out of it, of course. I also haven’t left my compound since the week before Labor Day. So I guess I don’t need anything else.

  14. kathy b says:

    Buttercup jumped right out at me and I NEVER use those colors much. Hmmmmm, maybe I am on to something new! I do love to wear browns this time of year

  15. I love baroque patterns… but I wish it was blue not yellow, even though it’s not YELLOW-yellow. I saw a whole wall of Vera Bradley when we were in Bellingham, WA and I honestly couldn’t decide so I didn’t get anything. *sad face*

  16. Julie says:

    Update: got my Twirly Birds Navy Villager today and the store gave me a free wristlet in Versailles. Ah, nice!

  17. km says:

    I love your VB LOVE! It’s fun to see your take on the new lines. I thought of you when in a recent magazine they mentioned a great way to make art for your home was to enlarge and print your favorite fabric swatches and then mat and frame. Cute Idea, but you could totally print these little swatches and slip them into the little clear plastic fridge magnet frames and you’d have cute magnets for posting your notes and things. Hmmmm…I just might need a few of those.

Leave a Reply

