Too much…

Let’s get in the not-so way-back machine.

DSC01652

Namaste Monroe January 2010

Remember Monroe?  I was over the moon.  Pre-ordered it even.  Then, it sat for over 8 months, still with its tissue wraps in place, until last night.  Hem.  I’m sorry I bothered.  I unwrapped and switched my handbag contents over last night.  I carried it for all of two hours, and then I ditched it in the car for dinner, only to gripe all the way from the car to the shopping cart where I deposited it while I grabbed groceries.

It’s just too big.  All of my necessities fit in the first interior pocket.  All of my emergency stuff fits in the matching third compartment, but that zippered pocket has a broken zipper.  It arrived all spread apart, and it just doesn’t work.  The massive center hole would be great for a medium knitting project, but by then, the heavy when empty bag would weigh as much as Sissy.

I guess I’ll contact Namaste about the broken zipper, but I really don’t want them to replace this bag.  I have buyer’s remorse, in a big, heavy way.

Good thing Vera has some appealing options.  Hope Anita likes the idea of spending some time in a Vera shop this afternoon or tomorrow…

So.  What’s on your weekend agenda?  Anyone else going to her local Vera retailer?  My beloved Stephanie really is a bit large, so I’ll be shopping for a new shape and color!

Anyone else going to be in Berryville tomorrow?

This entry was posted in Bags.

10 comments on “Too much…

  1. gMarie says:

    Oh – I’m sorry you don’t love the bag. L-Yvonne bought the same bag and loves it for commuting. She puts all her purse stuff, lunch stuff and knitting in it. But I also know she doesn’t carry it on the weekends. As much as I like it – I don’t think it will work for me, because I carry shoes, lunch, purse (well wallet and keys) and knitting daily.

    No Vera Retailer for me. I need to find one. Allegedly, some Hallmarks carry VB but won’t have a very good selection – I can’t imagine.

    Weekend – pick up flooring and starting cleaning out. g

  2. jen says:

    i had issues with a namaste bag EONS ago, i think it was just too big and unstructured for me. i feel your pain. I ended up giving the bag to someone who can’t afford 100$ for a knitting bag and is putting herself thru college with 2 kids as a single mother. I think the bag is living a good life and well used now.
    xoxo

  3. Nichole says:

    Ugh… wonder if its too late for Namaste to give you a refund as opposed to replacement? :/ Sigh.

    I need to find time to switch over to my Jordana Paige Bella this weekend.. she’s been hanging and stretching out her handles and drawstring shape all week!

  4. AlisonH says:

    It’s funny. I’ve been using one purse for months and finally decided, y’know? I need something bigger. I need room to put a knitting project in for those times when I just don’t/can’t carry a knitting bag around too. So I went back to an old, bigger bag.

  5. I went to tea again, today. Three different friends who hadn’t been to Linde Lane yet. Woot. Good start to my weekend. Sorry (cough) you have to go bag shopping again…

  6. Amy says:

    Have fun in Berryville! From what I hear it will be a great festival and the weather will be good as well. Me … I work this weekend, but all the same, I do need to save some money for when you pick me up roving at Montpelier!

  7. Mr. Puffy says:

    You have too many purses!!!! You should be like me – I’m sure I don’t have more than a dozen – LOL I have a purse that I sorta have buyer’s remorse over. I spent a small fortune on it and it’s a very elegant navy blue. Except I never wear navy and so it sits and is never used. I still like it though 🙂

    I’m cheerful because instead of having to work both days of the weekend all day I’m only going to have to work part of the day each day and that makes me very happy. Go Irish!!!!!

  8. Susan says:

    Sorry about your bag. I have heard that the quality of the Namaste bags was not great, especially for the price. I carry a HUGE purse, so size wouldn’t be the issue with me, it would be the quality.

    Enjoy Berryville.

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m trying to talk the hubster into a trip there after the boy’s b’day party. He says I don’t need another purse. HAH! The DL told me that I’m the mama, so I can do what I want. I like her way of thinking better than his. snol

  10. anniebananie says:

    So, how was SVFF? Did you see Dianne? Did you go to the Vera shop? Inquiring minds want to know! Me? Same old same old. Shuttled children to various activities. HRH had her riding lesson. Susan says she shows “promise”. Birthday party on Sunday to which G was invited – Fredericksburg. At least I got to go to Wegmans. Finished up two hats for Rhinebeck. Working on baby sweater for LisaSunshine (who is due in December). And, of course, didn’t wake up until 7am this morning. Oops.

Leave a Reply

