Happy Everything

Happy little friday, Dogs on Thursday, thankful Thursday, and birthday, birthday, and more birthdays!

DSCN2547

Uncle Dogwalker, OBX 3-10

Today’s the Knight’s brother’s birthday, and Nichole‘s too.  I miss acknowledging birthdays here sometimes, and it seems these days, I’m always late with the cards and/or gifts, but my wishes are sincere, just the same.  (And yes, that’s not much of a photo of the Knight’s brother, but it IS Dogs on Thursday, and I don’t have any of my favorite photos of him handy!)

The girls did their own post on another topic, but I’m sure they’d love nothing more than to give birthday licks and love in person.

As for Thankful Thursday, silly as it seems, I’m grateful for PUMPKIN.  Is there one of you out there who doesn’t have a sweet/funny holiday memory triggered by pumpkin pie?  I know more than one of you also celebrates the return of Starbuck’s pumpkin latte.  Pumpkin bread?  Pumpkin butter?  Pumpkin pancakes?  Roasted pumpkin seeds?  Carving pumpkins?  Savory pumpkin pasta? 

What’s your favorite way to eat pumpkin?  (Fur-girls excluded.  None of us want your pumpkin kibble or biscuits.)

12 comments on “Happy Everything

  1. Nichole says:

    Thank you!
    Sign me up for pumpkin ANYTHING… pie, donuts, coffee, latte, bread, pancakes, seeds…… and it just so happens I get pumpkin cheesecake for my bday at work today! =)

  2. Marjie says:

    Thor does want the girls’ pumpkin cookies! I love pumpkin pie, myself! So do my two pickiest eaters.

  3. Bubblesknits says:

    I’d never had pumpkin pie up until about 2 years ago. Wow, I so didn’t know what I was missing! I love the stuff!

    Happy Birthday to the Knight’s brother and Nichole!

  4. gMarie says:

    Happy Everything indeed! and you know – I might share the girls pumpkin cookies. Just sayin’. I love all things pumpkin but especially the savories – pumpkin ravioli, risotto and pasta sauce with sausage – yumm! I bought 3 big cans of pumpkin last weekend – bring on Fall! g

  5. Sue says:

    I don’t like pumpkin pie or anything pumpkin, but I do have a favorite pumpkin story. I think I’ll post it later this month.

    My dogs like fresh pumpkin, but not the canned variety.

  6. AlisonH says:

    Pumpkin ice cream. Local place makes its own and it is good! (And wayyyyy better than Gilroy Garlic ice cream. Trust me.)

  7. Blond Duck says:

    I’ve been craving pumpkin all week, and I have no idea what to make first!

  8. pumpkin pie and followed closely by pumpkin bread with honey butter

  9. Favorite pumpkin treat? I have choose? Pie, cake, bread, pudding, doughnuts, lattes…I love it all. Retreat this weekend…must plan the knitting…

  10. Amy says:

    Pumpkin pie, hands down. And especially if my mother in law makes it!!

    See ya tomorrow!

  11. Robin in VA says:

    PUMPKIN ROLL!!!! Our milkman carries them made by the German Baptist ladies…MMMmmmmmmmm

  12. Kathy says:

    Hope everyone had a wonderful birthday.

    Punkin’ Pie with whipped cream….YUM! 🙂

Leave a Reply

