Fog Advisory

Don’t know why, but I’m in quite the fog this morning.  I think it’s a reaction to the fact that much of the rest of the country is on holiday today, and I’m not.  Happy Columbus Day to those who are off, and Happy Thanksgiving to our neighbors in Canada.

I had a lovely weekend, but have no photos to show for it.  Friday, I had lunch with Amy which is always a treat, and then on Saturday, we met Ann and her adorable kiddos at the firehouse for Chief for a Day.  I’m not big on posting photos of children on my rather public blog, so just take my word for it…  a good time was had by all.  Then Saturday night, we met Marjie and some of her family for dinner.  Marjie brought her camera, so I’m sure she’ll share a photo… 

What I can share with you is that Natalie is having a WIP Parade.  Knitters, spinners, crocheters…  I suspect just about any fiber art you dabble in is welcome.  Natalie posted her own entry here.   I need a reality check, so look for my entry later this week.

DSCN1328

My former LL bag

While I’m babbling, check out Doghouse Yarns & More‘s website.  There’s a lot going on.  Personally, I’m looking forward to the Lawre’s Laine trunk show next month.  Lawre has a new design or two, and always has a new mix of materials.  You can also bring your own fabric and truly order a one of a kind bag.

I’d ask for a show of hands from fellow fall allergy sufferers, but I know I’m not alone.  Pardon me while I slip back into the fog…

16 comments on “Fog Advisory

  1. Natalie says:

    Thanks for sharing the contest! Look forward to seeing your float! 🙂 If it makes you feel better, I’m at work too. 🙂

  2. Kristin says:

    My poor little dude is rubbing his eyes like crazy right now. Darn allergies!

  3. gMarie says:

    Well no real horrible allergies here – but I suffer terribly in the Spring so I get it!

    Sounds like you had a fun and busy weekend. Hmmm – WIP Parade, I might have to play as I’m considering not starting anything else until I finish up a few of them! Right – like that will actually happen, but it sounds good. g

  4. Fog? Yup. Both from post weekend and (ugh!) North wind today. No day off here, either…school is in, so tutor must be “on”. Hope the tea and ibuprfin do the job…

  5. AlisonH says:

    Bark Knit, is how I read it the first time, which totally delights me: I once made an afghan in baby alpaca and cashmere in a pattern to convey the trunks of the redwood tree bordering our property. For a doctor who had very much earned it.

  6. Mr. Puffy says:

    Is it a holiday today? Sorry to hear about your allergies. I’ve never had that to contend with. I’m off to see what’s happening over at Doghouse Yarns!

  7. Sue says:

    Lots of watery eyes and sneezing going on here. Rob and I both have fall allergies and so do Fudge, Noah, Sky, Bailey and Tess.

  8. Walden says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

    If it makes you feel any better, it feels weird to finally work at a place where I do have today off. It kind of feels wrong! 🙂

  9. Blond Duck says:

    The ragweed had me in a fog!

  10. Marjie says:

    I just posted a picture of us! Ryan does a pretty good job with the camera. We had fun, but Mark was sorry the restaurant wouldn’t let your girls in to play with him…typical of a little boy, right?

    Hope your allergies are calming down.

  11. Terrie says:

    I had to work today, too. I’m sorry about your allergies 😦 I’ll have to check out Bark ‘n Knit’s WIP Parade!

  12. Amy says:

    It was great seeing you as well – always a pleasure!

    I have been sneezing non-stop. Ugh – enough already, I say!!!

  13. Barbara says:

    Sorry you’re suffering….I think it’s permanent with me.

    Fun to meet with Marjie…

  14. Cat =^,^= says:

    hey! that’s my LLBag!

  15. Nichole says:

    What a cool bag! 🙂

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    My fog has lifted, but I’m sure it’ll be back before Winter gets here. lol Hope you get to feeling better!

Leave a Reply

