Posting

Oh, all the things one word can mean!  Yes, I’m posting here, on my blog.  In my youth, I posted on a horse – basically, standing up a little bit in your stirrups – and since I do bookkeeping for a living, there’s  accounting posting… 

But today, I mean the shipping kind of posting.  I have a bunch of packages to send on their way, finally.  Only two are even kinda’ timely, but I can’t say more because most of these boxes are meant to be surprises!

Marjie posted one of the photos her son took of us, but she shared a couple with me, so here’s another one, for your viewing pleasure.  It was so much fun to meet up with Marjie and her family! 

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to write a few notes to go in all of these boxes…

This entry was posted in Friends.

11 comments on “Posting

  1. Knittysue says:

    You have such a pretty smile it genuinly lights up your face. Have a great day.

  2. gMarie says:

    great photo! You two lovely ladies appear to be having a fabulous time.

    Enjoy all the posting you are doing these days. Flat rate boxes are the way to go – you’ll thank me once you finally try it! g

  3. Marjie says:

    That picture is the one Ryan took without a flash. I really liked it. We had fun, and I hope we’ll get together again some time. Next time, tell your Knight in a Shining Fire Truck to speak up a little more!

    I have to get a couple of things together to “post” to others, too. Thanks for reminding me!

  4. Natalie says:

    I read her post..sounds like you had a great time. 🙂 Lots of posting.. 🙂

  5. AlisonH says:

    And you just happened to be color-coordinated that day too, to top it off, right? Nice picture!

  6. Sue says:

    This must be the day to post. We’re off to Fed Ex to send out a couple boxes.

  7. Nichole says:

    You and Margie met up? Cool (I need to catch up in blogland)! Did you get to meet Thor??!! 🙂

  8. Blond Duck says:

    You got to meet Marjie? I’m SOOOO jealous!

  9. I too posted boxes today and I think the post man dropped off a few outside my door but too many stairs for my arthritic knees today!!!!

  10. Anita says:

    Late or not surprises are always good, I’m sure the recipents won’t mind that they are late.

    Still feeling puny here, UGH…

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    Nice pic! As for the packages, there are no expiration dates on surprises. 😉

Leave a Reply

