Mama’s Little Helpers

Happy dogs on Thursday, little friday, and thankful Thursday.  There’s a post on the girls’ blog that covers the thankful part,  and I guess that means I need to take care of the dog part.

October 2010 001

We – and I definitely mean it was a group effort, because they weren’t about to let me out of their sights yesterday – started working on our WIP float entry.  (See posts earlier this week.) 

October 2010 002They mean well, and I really wouldn’t have it any other way, but it is a challenge to get photos without a purdy little rust & white spot somewhere in the mix. 

Sometimes, it’s because they are nosy.  Sometimes, it’s because they just need to be THAT near to me.  Sometimes, Sissy is just following her nose, and sometimes Gretchen really does need to field test a fiber to see if it might be her beloved cashmere.  Although she has also decided a GOOD, fine merino is almost a worthy of a body rub…

October 2010 003Do you have special helpers at your house?  Two legs?  Four legs? 

And don’t burst my bubble.  Don’t try to convince me they’re just camera hogs.  I’m willing to admit there’s some truth in that, but it’s not the WHOLE reason, or even the main reason. 

A big weekend looms ahead.  Neighbor Guy is no longer our neighbor, and after Saturday, Best Thing will have a new last name.   I guess for a year or so, we’ll call them Mr. & Mrs. Newlywed.  In another little Thankful Thursday moment, I truly appreciate my best Pampered Chef customer and dear friend helping me get a hostess only item for Best Thing’s belated shower gift.  I really do have the best friends in the world!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I think if work won’t interfere, I might be able to finish composing my WIP Float post today…

12 comments on “Mama’s Little Helpers

  1. Sue says:

    I dare you to try to do anything around here without four legged help.

  2. gMarie says:

    Oh I can’t wait to see what’s in those pretty little bags. This morning I was looking for a neglected WIP to drag along and found 5 empty project bags!!

    As you know – I have fur of some sort in almost every single photo too! It’s just because they want to be near us, to know what we are doing and to make sure we aren’t eating anything good without them!!

    Happy Little Friday. g

  3. Kristin says:

    I have both. Two chubby toddler legs and four furry kitty legs!

  4. Mary says:

    Well, of course there are suppose to be rust and white spots in your photos! Natürlich…as the Germans would say. I have two, four-footed helpers who are interested in only two things: food and warmth. They will “help” eat any meal you make for yourself or other humans, and the larger of the two (a Doberman) requires my “help” in getting under my covers at night by pawing on them (and me).

  5. Blond Duck says:

    The babies love to “help.”

  6. Natalie says:

    Abby is my little helper! She never will stay out of the way. 😉 But I love her for it.

  7. Marjie says:

    Is there really something wrong with having your little helpers in every photo? Thor is wherever the boys are, too. If your dog isn’t your constant and faithful companion, then what’s the point of being owned by one?

  8. Do you find, that while it is impossible to get a photo of your “stuff” without part of a dog showing up, that when it’s time to photograph the dog, you end up empty? I think that’s how it works here.

  9. Kathy says:

    The girls not only want to help but KNOW they are photogenic ;).
    Mr. Bettis doesn’t think I can do anything without his four-legged help (eyeroll)

  10. Knittysue says:

    Your girls are so dang cute…my boy though he is adorable isn’t much help…but he is my heart.
    Just got off my butt and photoed and posted my WIP’s Phew that was work…can’t wait to see yours.
    Have a great day.

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    I never mind seeing them in pictures. In fact, it’s weird when they aren’t! lol

  12. Tee says:

    I couldn’t do without my 8 little four-legged helpers. Without them i’m lost (and usually swamped…). I’d have their company any time!

Leave a Reply

