Whipping Away

Daisy dessert plates, photo borrowed from Pampered Chef

Thanks to all who have entered the Help Whip Cancer contest!   Discounting the “pingback” from the fur-girls’ post, we now have 21 entries, so two of you will win a set of those cute plates.  The deadline is Sunday night, so there’s still time to enter, and thus, generate more prizes.

Happy birthday, gMarie!  

I am sooo ready for the weekend!   I have absolutely no plans that might take me away from the house.   I do need to knit up a few samples for the Magic Loop class I’m teaching on the 31st at Dog House Yarns & More, but that won’t take but a few minutes per sample. 

What about you?  Anything exciting going on during your weekend?

9 comments on “Whipping Away

  1. Barbara S. says:

    A trip to the Big Cities to get DTE for the weekend (she has a doctor appointment Monday AM), so I plan on going to a yarn store or two while I am there. (Nice ones, with nice yarn and help; people that know about knitting. You know, not like the ones here.) And I am going to go to the fancy bakery and fancy cooking store, just because they are across the street or next door to the yarn store and are nice for window shopping.
    While she is home, the three of us shall uncrate a large slab of marble and put it in place. Hanging out with my girl and Hubband, and cooking for/with her!

  2. Nichole says:

    Yay for teaching… sounds like fun!
    Happy Birthday to G!

  3. AlisonH says:

    Baby sweaters R Us this weekend.

  4. I envy you a quiet weekend. Tomorrow is cleaning and moving day for a friend in need, so all three of us will be there as long as we can be, before racing to change for a 60th anniversary party. Sundays are nearly always busy…And it’s raining! I want to sit home knitting, reading, and sipping tea in this lovely weather.

  5. Marjie says:

    We got a grocery delivery today. That’s the excitement for the weekend. Kinda sad, isn’t it?

    I didn’t realize your last post asked about our favorite PC products. Mine: Batter bowls, excellent for ice cream (and I might want another for waffle batter), paring knives – the best ever! Veggie peelers, apple peeler/corer/slicer, those bar cookie pans are awesome (do I sound like a teenaged nincompoop?), and I need a new meat thermometer. Don’t forget the PC can opener. It’s the best I’ve ever used, and I’ve used a lot! Hooray for no sliced fingers! Now, someone mentioned bread pans, so I need to know about those…

    Happy Weekending!

  6. gMarie says:

    UGH! I’m not having a good weekend so far. Forgot half my instructions. Had to text my non-texting friend for help (thanks friend!). And you don’t want to know about after we got here. g

  7. Louise says:

    Hope you are absolutely enjoying your weekend, Chan. I’ve got some last minute garden cleaning to do but it will have to wait until I get over this darn cold. I blame it on the weather. It just can’t decide to fall into the season:)

    Enjoy!

  8. Knitting It Out says:

    Those plates are lovely and I hope the contest went well!

  9. Mr. Puffy says:

    Sounds like you have been busy with more of your good works! But I’m glad you will have a weekend of “down time” for a change 🙂

    Spent Fri afternoon in the ER with Simcha. He’s fine now but is on anti-biotics and a new surgery date in 2 weeks. But…. he is confined to low activity and can not be left alone. Hence my weekend is nursing, knitting, and noshing 🙂

    Off to wish GMarie Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

