Got a Spell on You!

Tricks are for rabbits, so you’ll only find treats here!  After all, it’s little friday and Dogs on Thursday…

October 2010 014Some of you might recall that Gretchen’s registered name acknowledges her magical heritage.  While we suspected that Mugsy was a crup – a wizardly version of a Jack Russell – it was clear from day one that Gretchen – and all the names she was called by before that one – had magical powers and cast a spell on everyone she came in contact with.  Heck, her destined to be Dadaw was smitten before we even got to see her in person!

Maybe that’s why the witch’s hat is the only headwear she’s even kinda’ tolerated in the history of her life in clothes?

October 2010 018

Being models is serious work.  Clearly, I had more fun dressing them up than they had posing in their assorted looks, but if you want to see more, you can pop over to their blog.

Interestingly enough, we don’t do much with Halloween at our house, other than dressing the dogs up for blog photos.  In fact, I think I’ll just call it Howloween from now on.  Is Halloween a big deal in your house?

21 comments on “Got a Spell on You!

  1. gMarie says:

    It could be if we had more than 2 trick or treaters. But really no – and I don’t even dress the dogs. I saw some of their photos earlier and they are hysterical. g

  2. Knittysue says:

    CUTE!!!! They are so dang adorable.

  3. Nichole says:

    Adorable pics of the girls!

  4. Natalie says:

    They are so cute!! 🙂

  5. AlisonH says:

    Cute!

    Some days we get a lot of kids. One year we got four: one for each bag of candy we’d bought. Ouch.

  6. Blond Duck says:

    They give Tyra and Heidi a run for their money!

  7. Marjie says:

    We’re both out in the boonies, where kids are few and far between, so we just let the little boys dress up, and Jeffrey will take them to civilization. Thor does not dress up, unlike your girls!

  8. i put out a few inside decorations, do up my bog and my computer background and thats as halloween as it gets around here!!!!

    Love the girls costumes

  9. Sue says:

    I love Sissy as a pirate. It just seems right somehow.

    We don’t do Halloween. Rob usually carves a pumpkin and we buy candy and eat it ourselves. We go into the basement with the dogs and watch tv. I’ve never even dressed the dogs up, but this year we are taking some goofy pictures.

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    Your dog photos always crack me up! They don’t look too thrilled with their costumes – perhaps Gretchen wanted to be a princes instead? LOL

    I have lots of fun all October with Halloween but the day itself is a letdown. I’ve been invited to a party but it’s not Steve’s scene and hard to go alone…

    But I am baking a batch of bat cookies today for a potluck tomorrow night!

  11. No howloween here…no candy, no costumes, no lights. Nothing to see here, move along…lol…I usually go out to dinner and a movie, if I can find one worth sitting through, or just hide in a dark house. Can you say “party pooper”?

  12. Kathy says:

    *snort* LOL….oh my gosh, I LOVE howloween on your blog. Cracks me up every year :).

    Halloween is not a big deal as it was when our kids went trick-or-treating. Although the dogs beg for treats and they will do ‘tricks’ if they don’t get them so I suppose it’s Halloween here everyday 😉

  13. Mary says:

    Boy, if the look Sissy is giving you could actually be translated into words…you would be getting cussed out something awful. And Gretchen looks like she is translating the conversation. However, I think they are gorgeous and hilarious.

    No biggy for Halloweenie here…kids all grown. If it isn’t cold, DH takes out the red-tail boa, Jek, who wraps around his arm and helps hand out candy. Girls love and pet him; boys and parents run for the hills. Scairdy-cats.

  14. Kristin says:

    That pirate hat is seriously awesome!

  15. Amy says:

    Awesome costumes! I always love to see your dogs dressed up!

  16. Darcy says:

    I love the pictures of the fur girls will have to show them to my girls to cute they are;)
    Alora is ging to be a copper metalic fairy and Athena is going to be bat girl and I have even bought a costume for myself little red riding hood hubby isn’t into wearing costumes but I love taking the girls trick or treating and love to see all the trick or treaters in their cute little costumes:)Hugs Darcy

  17. Louise says:

    Those girls always manage to bring a smile:)

    Thanks for sharing, Chan. I’m not much of a Halloweener myself. I always think of it as a prelude to the holiday season arriving and THAT frightens me!

  18. Bubblesknits says:

    ROTFL I love Pirate Sissy! =) She looks precious! Poor Gretchie…she still doesn’t look too terribly pleased about her headwear.

  19. Terrie says:

    Very cute costumes! We don’t usually do much for Halloween, either. Just some minor decorations and a scary movie to watch tomorrow 🙂

  20. Anita says:

    Catching up again… been googling printing places & maps in the evenings, today I drove all over MB with resumes… we will see if anyone decides they need a new graphic designer.

    LOVE the girls halloween photos!!! Adorable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

