Salute!

DSC00118

MJ & Sissy April 2007

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday, Veterans Day, Thankful Thursday and most of all, happy birthday MJ!

It’s an awful photo in technical terms, but I hope you can see her full-face smile and the tender love she’s giving her grand-dog.  I’m really blessed to have a very sweet, kind, giving little mother inlaw, and I hope this year is a great one for her, filled with lots of dreams coming true!

The fur-girls have a cute post today with a few questions for you at the end.  Of course, they join me here wishing their gramma a very happy birthday.

September 2010 004

9-11-10

Veterans Day is very special to me, aside from it marking the anniversary of MJ’s birth.  If memory serves, most or all of those men are also veterans.  You can see my posts from years past for details on those in my family and friends who have or are serving in our armed forces.  I challenge each of you in the States to take a moment today to pause, reflect, honor and give thanks, because freedom isn’t free.  And if you see a veteran, be sure to thank him or her for serving.

11 comments on “Salute!

  1. Nichole says:

    Great post! Happy Birthday MJ and Happy Veterans Day to all.

  2. Cathy says:

    Amen and Happy Birthday to Chan’s dear MIL MJ!

  3. gMarie says:

    I will be sure and thank anyone I see today. Happy, Happy Day MJ! Hope it’s everything you desire. g

  4. A very happy birthday to MJ! I love that she enjoys her grand-dogs. Not going to any Veteran’s Day events (work and all) but busy thanking those I know who serve or have served!

  5. AlisonH says:

    Happy Birthday, MJ, and my thanks to those who served and who still serve.

  6. Blond Duck says:

    Happy Veteran’s Day!

  7. Sue says:

    Who could help smiling at Sissy?

  8. Marjie says:

    Amen, sister. And Happy Birthday, MJ, a lovely lady.

  9. Anita says:

    Happy Birthday MJ!! 🙂

    I worked on Veteran’s day, & the only person who said squat to me about being a veteran, was the only other veteran that works with me who was also working today. Go figure.

    And Levi leaves for Cali tomorrow morning, training before the offical leaving.

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    Tell MJ I said, “Happy Late Birthday!” I really need to start reading posts more often than every couple of days. /face palm/

  11. Kathy says:

    Why am I always late to the party? lol Please tell MJ Happy Belated Birthday from me and the gang 🙂

Leave a Reply

