My Dogs Walk All Over Me

I have so much to share from the weekend, but I can’t wait to share gMarie‘s special project!  She designed My Dogs Walk All Over Me with the very yummy Creatively Dyed Woodbrook in the colorway Dianne named after me!

IMG00021-20101114-1319.jpg

I have to thank my lovely Ann for the photo, snapped with my Blackberry (see Jessi?!  I *DO* always have a camera with me!) yesterday afternoon on the quaint downtown mall.  Minus the ragged eyebrow, it’s my new favorite photo of me. 

November 2010 006

Aren’t these lace pawprints PERFECT?!  I just slipped a pretty yellow leaf behind it so you could see it clearly.  I love that the prints don’t SCREAM at anyone unless you’re VERY close.  No need to shout from the mountain tops that my dogs walk all over me, eh?

November 2010 003

G has already seen these photos, so I’m only slightly embarrassed to note that my dogs walk all over me AND the lovely handknits.   Somehow, she managed to knit, block and ship from her three-dog house to mine without a SINGLE dog hair, but needless to say, it’s now salted with white and rusty colored hairs!

November 2010 001

And yes, there are two cowls in the photos.  There’s a short version that G keeps suggesting I should keep for Sissy, and the longer version I’m sporting in the top photo.  It’s the perfect size; it covers that gap in my shirt and it scrunches up with enough to pull up over my mouth and nose if it is REALLY cold outside!   There’s also an “infinity” version in the works…  I might need to knit that for Wondervet.  She’s a tall Texan, so I’m sure our winters are a bit cool for her neck!

More on my weekend, specifically Mistletoe Market, tomorrow.  I might have to break the goodness up into a couple of posts!

How was your weekend?

21 comments on “My Dogs Walk All Over Me

  1. gMarie says:

    Stole your photo for my pattern link! ACK! It’s official now – and I’m sure there was a white Abby hair in there or two. Wanna test knit the infinity? g

  2. Lovely! I sure hope gMarie is planning to make thAt pattern available to us all,…soon. Waiting to hear about your fun weekend. I got what I asked for….quiet!

  3. Marjie says:

    Those are really pretty! Trust G to come up with paw prints in her knits. Glad the girls are making sure they’re safe for you to wear.

  4. Sue says:

    I can picture you and Sissy dressed alike for your walks this winter.

  5. Blond Duck says:

    I had a very relaxing weekend, thanks! Love the cowls!

  6. Amy says:

    That is a really great picture of you! Your hair is perfect. Don’t ya just love when that happens?

    The cowls are very cute and give me an idea for a friend’s birthday!

  7. Robin in VA says:

    I LOVE THAT PATTERN!!! What did I do this weekend?? Hmmmm…..

  8. Walden says:

    Love the little paw prints!

  9. Kathy says:

    LOVE the new pic of YOU! I agree, it’s a good one.

    Oh nooooo…..where did I put my cowl in the making? It’s stashed around here somewhere. I completely forgot about it :(. Need to get my act together up here 😉

  10. Anita says:

    Love the cowls!! And I was thinking to myself before I read the post, that sure is a great photo of Chan. 🙂

  11. km says:

    Oh I love it! And I love this photo of you. I missed a whole week of blog reading and just had to catch up today. So much going on…somehow I need to find time to blog and read.

  12. Anniebananie says:

    Although this picture is lovely, I wish you had used the other picture! Had a wonderful time at the market. Kids gobbled up the cake pops; T beamed when I gave him the almond and cashew barks.

  13. Natalie says:

    It’s great!! Love the pattern!!

  14. Mary says:

    Great pattern (and photo of you) and obviously perfect for you! Survived my (extended) weekend…nothing better than not being at work.

  15. Nichole says:

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE…. the pattern, the color, the fit…. LOVE.

  16. Jann says:

    Love, Love, Love the pawprints. If I could only train my little Tibetan Terrorist (I mean Terrier) to nibble my handknits in such a sweet motif…!

  17. Mr. Puffy says:

    That is a lovely photo of you!!! The cowls are adorable and thanks for the flat photos because you can really see the pattern. What great gifts (love the project bag too in the latest post)!

  18. Bubblesknits says:

    That cowl is fabulous!!! Love, love, love it!

  19. […] might remember that the very talented gMarie designed and knitted a very special cowl for both Sissy and me.   Well, that same pattern has an infinity version, and I originally cast […]

  20. Tobi says:

    I am so in love with these! What a great friend and a great piece of work… and Paw Prints! Ahhh! It’s an overload of sweetness!

Leave a Reply

