Finding the Ho-Ho in the Holidays

I don’t know about you, but our holiday party schedule is filling up already.  I dropped off my angel tree gifts last night, and I’ve done a little shopping.

November 2010 065

Fun with Flickr’s Picnik photo editing…  Sissy rocks a pom-pom tam, doesn’t she?   I need to get our cards ordered too.

This weekend is all about down time and recovery.  It’s been a long week in the Woods with lots of meetings and not enough fur-girl fun time.  No knitting has happened at all!

What’s on your weekend agenda?

15 comments on “Finding the Ho-Ho in the Holidays

  1. gMarie says:

    Your girls look adorable in the flckr fun! Oh you don’t even want to know about my weekend – there will be some fun, some friends, some good food, some shopping (groceries), shall I go on? g

  2. Mary says:

    I do believe Gretchen believes that is the only way she should “wear” a hat. Weekend involves celebrating DH birthday–repeatedly, if he gets his way. Other than that, winterizing the RV is on the top of the to do list.

  3. AlisonH says:

    I love having your page open up and instantly giggling, and you definitely did that for me today!

  4. Sue says:

    No major plans and I like it that way. Maybe we can some R & R from it.

  5. Nichole says:

    Sis DOES rock the tam! NICE! We have to get our cards made and ordered as well…
    Bruins game and hair RE-color tomorrow… down time on Sunday, so hopefully some knitting!

  6. Karen says:

    These pics made me smile. We will be getting ready for Thanksgiving I suppose. Andrew, Amanda and the new puppy are arriving late Wed. night. This should prove an interesting holiday weekend with our 3 attention grabbing dogs and their new Pup. Sarah and friends will be in and out all weekend. All we need to add to the mix will be Honzo (the blue heeler) should Sarah decide to bring him over too. Whew!!!!

  7. Blond Duck says:

    I’m on lockdown–too much craziness coming up!

  8. Marjie says:

    Finish my T-day dress. Dream of making something else in velour, and not have time. Clean the old fridges in anticipation of new ones arriving. (I wonder if my dearly beloved is ill, volunteering to buy new appliances when the old ones work fine?)

    Have fun with the girls, before the insanity starts!

  9. Cute pics of the grrls. If I knew how to do that, I could get hats on my grrls! As to the weekend…tomorrow it’s off to SF to the De Young museum for the Post-Impressionist exhibit….in the rain.
    http://deyoung.famsf.org/deyoung/exhibitions/van-gogh-gauguin-cezanne

  10. Kristyn says:

    I think tomorrow I will take Clark to the library for some new books and then to Panera for a blueberry muffin.

  11. Jann says:

    Must. Clean. Closets. Didn’t put summer stuff away yet and my closets are eating me. Also debating how a woman who spent $600 on yarn this week can justify going to alpaca festival on Sunday. Air-kisses (the human equivalent of butt-sniffing) from Shasa and Chester to your hounds.

  12. Louise says:

    Now don’t those girls of yours look mighty festive and adorable of course!

    Take a breath, Channon and enjoy:)

    I probably won’t “see” you on Thursday so I just wanted to drop you a line and say….Happy Thanksgiving. We have so much to be thankful for…

  13. Anita says:

    I don’t do holiday parties, I’m too much of a grinch. LOL I’ll live through your party stories. 🙂

  14. Kathy says:

    *snort* The pics are cute 😉

Leave a Reply

