Very Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving, Thankful Thursday and little friday!  The girls have already gotten their Dogs on Thursday post up, so now I can sip my tea and work on mine.

I have so very much to be thankful for.  I have a great husband, the best dogs and friends, and I truly want for nothing.  I live a charmed life, and I know it!  We were blessed to have Thanksgiving options this year, and in keeping with my holiday plan for the upcoming weeks, we chose the path that allows for the most peace and joy.  My heart will be with my aunt and her family and the friends who love us enough to want to share today with us, and I suppose that best explains why I’m most grateful; we have a strong network of love and support!

DSC01437

I hope each of you has someone in your life who runs that hard to be with you!

I’m also thankful for each of you.  I’ve made some fabulous friends through blogging, and my friends mean the world to me.  So pardon me for being brief today; there are three warm bodies who deserve my full attention right now!

11 comments on “Very Thankful

  1. Walden121 says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too! Hope your day is wonderful and filled with yummy food! 🙂

  2. Sue says:

    Don’t you love to see those ears flying? Have a happy day together.

  3. AlisonH says:

    Love that shot. That captures it. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. gMarie says:

    great list! Enjoy. Sissy looks fabulous and I do have somebody who runs that hard to see me – it’s great! g

  5. Darcy says:

    Love the picture so sweet:)
    We are laying on couch with kids it will be a resting weekend.((((Hugs))))Darcy

  6. Happy Thanksgiving to you all. May your time with your loved ones be sweet.

  7. Amy says:

    I’m thankful for you too! It truly is amazing, how many wonderful people you can meet in the blog world!

  8. Anita says:

    Love that photo of the girls! 🙂 And I am thankful for many things in my life, I need to try & remember that instead of grouching around all the time.

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    Love that last picture. 🙂 Hope y’all had a fabulous day.

  10. Dianne says:

    I’m glad you had a nice Thanksgiving! Love that picture of the girls.

  11. Nichole says:

    Great post! 🙂
    Now that’s a shot worth framing…. LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

