Still Mending

It’s been a week today since I clipped a bit of my finger.  It’s healing nicely, but typing is awkward, and knitting is slow.  I do have one finished object report to do when I can use 10 fingers to type (soon!), but in the meantime, the girls have shared their latest versions of their letters to Santa Paws.  What would you ask for if you wrote a letter to Santa?

13 comments on “Still Mending

  1. Marjie says:

    Easy: More sewing time, and faster delivery of presents for others. Better yet, a computer wired to my brain so that if I think of something someone needs, it will just arrive at my house!

    Glad to see you’re somewhat on the mend.

  2. Nichole says:

    I’m with Marjie… I’d like more knitting time please. Of course, I’d always love to get that work from home job that would allow me to spend the day with my furbabies too……..

  3. Nichole says:

    PS – and glad you are mending! 😉

  4. Terrie says:

    I’m glad your on the mend! Looking forward to the FO report.

    I’m with the other commenters…more knitting time, and a work-from-home job so I can spend more time with my kitties 🙂

  5. I wish for happy holidays and healed fingers! May everyone be with the ones they love this season. As to stuff…I wish the library continues to be open at least as many hours as they currently are!

  6. AlisonH says:

    An Ipad. Ain’t gonna happen. Not this year.

  7. Kathy says:

    Nice to see you’re mending. Slowly but still mending ;).
    What would I like? mmmm…. the hubby back to full time, bills paid and good health for everyone. I know that’s more than one thing but one can always ask, right? 😉

  8. Mr. Puffy says:

    I’m glad you are feeling up to a little typing. I hope it won’t be long before this is just a memory. At least it happened long enough before Christmas that you will have recovered a bit.

    I would ask Santa for world peace – ha! Okay, seriously, I would ask for some cool boots 🙂

  9. Barbara says:

    It must be driving you crazy not to pick up your knitting needles with ease! But at least it’s mending.

    My Christmas wish? An iPhone….good health….a lottery win…. (notice the order here?)

  10. gMarie says:

    Glad to see you in this space. You have been missed. Enjoy being ‘unplugged.’

    I’ve been thinking alot about what I would ask for – and you know, I’m very blessed. I have a loving husband, fabulous kids, healthy dogs, a nice home and a job. What more could a girl ask for? The rest is up to me and prioritizing – right? Happy Holidays! g

  11. anniebananie says:

    I’m glad you are healing!

    My letter would start off:

    Dear Santa,
    Define Naughty….

  12. Amy says:

    What do I want from Santa? I’d love a Kindle or an IPad. But knowing that’s not gonna happen (well, I guess it could,) I’d love more yarn. One can never go wrong with more yarn!

    Hope you are feeling better!

  13. kathy b says:

    OH I wish your finger heals quickly. Mine is close to healed which is good b/c I am working and handwashing all weekend!

    LEtter to Santa……hmmmm. Yarn, a kayak?, being happy with the cats I have and not yearning for a dog right now. I just cannot have one at this point in our lives. Maybe a new kitten in 2011 though!

Leave a Reply

