Gingerbread Man?

Can’t catch me, I’m the Gingerbread Man!

 

Photo from Wikipedia

I have really fond memories of my grandmother reading that story to me.  Maybe that’s why I love gingerbread… 

No, I haven’t finalized my baking list yet.  Maybe tomorrow.   But I have finished Doomsday Book, a pair of man-house socks, and a lot of my shopping.  How are you holiday preparations going?

Doomsday Book was my kind of science fiction.  Not much science, lots of fiction, and a mess of medieval history thrown in.   It’s cozy meets sci-fi, really.  The result is a nice, big book that keeps the pages turning.  No spoilers here though.  You’ll have to read it yourself to find out what happens to the cast of characters in two very different centuries.

What are you reading?  I’m in a lull right now.  Anyone have any holiday reading recommendations?  Seems to me that MJ just had to have a Grisham book about Christmas a few years ago.  I remember turning the pages and being underwhelmed.  I want something cheerful… merry and bright even!

We’ve gotten a couple of fun packages, but those have to wait for another post too.  Catching up is hard to do. 

What’s new with you?
6 comments on “Gingerbread Man?

  1. gMarie says:

    Hmmm – what’s new with me? I’m being a huge slacker. Studio is not back together yet. Spent all day watching Santa Clause movies! Been knitting and reading and doing a tiny bit of shopping. g

  2. Sue says:

    Shopping is long done, mailed the last package yesterday. I plan to do cards this week while Rob is away on business. The dogs and I will do some baking this week, too.

    I’ve been thinking about renting some of those old Christmas movies like White Christmas.

    I’m back to Jodi Picoult. This one is about Amish life. It’s very interesting, lots I didn’t know.

  3. AlisonH says:

    Knitting for long distancing under deadline…

  4. The Frankensocks group on Ravelry is reading A Christmas Carol. I got my copy free for Miss Kindle….join us! Otherwise, I have a cosy Christmas Mystery I can send you..
    A Wee Christmas Homicide by Kaitlyn Dunnett
    Shopping just about done…now for the mailing…ugh!

  5. Nichole says:

    I’ve never seen that book before… hhmm… Lots of catching up to do around here too… which equals little time for reading!

  6. Bubblesknits says:

    I’ve been reading some Heather Graham books I got through the Paperback Book Swap. Ghosty, romantic, mystery.

Leave a Reply

