Christmas Meme

I’m getting in the spirit and you’re getting flooded with blog posts, but I love a quick, fun meme, and Barbara had a cute one this morning…

1. Hot Chocolate or apple cider?  Both!
2. Turkey or Ham?  Ham – Virginia/Country/Salt Cured, please
3. Do you get a fake or real-you-cut-it-yourself Christmas tree?  Fake.  While I love nothing better than a real tree, I am married to a fire chief, and we have a wood stove in the same room as the big tree…
4. Decorations on the outside of your house?  Just a wreath.  I love lights, but can’t do them alone and the Knight’s schedule is a bit hectic this time of year.
5. Snowball fights or sleddin’?  Both!!! 
6. Do you enjoy going downtown shopping?  Downtown, yes.  Some of my friends have shops downtown, and I love Davis Street, Culpeper!
7. Favorite Christmas song?  O Holy Night is my all-time fave, but I’m mad for the Glee Christmas Album! 
8. How do you feel about Christmas movies?  Meh.  They don’t do much for me, but the Knight loves some of the more recent ones, so I enjoy watching them with him.
9. When is it too early to start listening to Christmas music?  Anytime before Black Friday!
10. Stockings before or after presents?   Before.  We do stockings with breakfast, and then gifts.
11. Go to someone else’s house or they come to you?  Go, go, go, and I don’t like it!  I love seeing the family, but I hate staying in the car so much.
12. Do you read the Christmas Story? If so when?  Christmas Eve, before bedtime.
13. What do you do after presents and dinner?  Dessert and coffee!
14. What is your favorite holiday smell?  Peppermint or whatever is baking.
15. Ice skating or walking around the mall?  Skating.  I’d rather have a beating than go to the mall.
16. Do you open a present or presents on Christmas Eve, or wait until Christmas day?  Depends.  Usually the Knight – an eager giver – can’t wait to give me my presents… 
17. Favorite Christmas memory?  I loved going to chop down a tree from the back of the farm with my family as a child.
18. Favorite Part about winter?  Snow.  Being able to wear all my knits.
19. Ever been kissed under mistletoe?  Of course!

11 comments on “Christmas Meme

  1. Sue says:

    That was a good one. If I can find a few minutes this afternoon, I’ll give it a go.

  2. Heh…another Christmas, another Christmas meme! Lots of stuff about snowy things here…so gonna be a hard one for me. When WE have a white Christmas, it’s FOG!

  3. Marjie says:

    Such a nice list! I’m no fan of the mall, either. And I never leave my house on Christmas. The kids were a great excuse to take up that habit, and I’m never going to break it!

    The kids exchange presents with each other on Christmas Eve, then get “Santa’s” presents on Christmas morning. Two days of celebrating is almost more than poor Thor and I can bear!

    I had a screaming headache all weekend, and took up drinking hot chocolate like it was diet food. I told myself it made me feel better! But I’d have taken cider, too.

  4. Nichole says:

    Great list – love your #11 and #15. Right there with ya on both! 😉

  5. megan says:

    I loved this meme. Happy holiday!

  6. Anita says:

    I liked reading your answers… I don’t think I’ll do it though, I don’t think anyone will enjoy the snarky comments I would put on there. LOL 🙂

  7. Julie says:

    Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, but I do love Christmas! So many great gifts as a kid, but now my favorite gifts are pictures of the grandchildren who live far away. My best gift ever was a love letter from Husband.

  8. Barbara says:

    Oh Chan! Your meme comments are so much better than mine! And so much more detail. Loved it.
    Memes are fun…BuffaloDick used to do them all the time. I do miss him. 😦

    Brrrrr. It’s cold…..

  9. Mr. Puffy says:

    Awww. That’s a cute one! O Holy Night is also my fav 🙂

  10. Kathy says:

    Oh I love this meme. I’m borrowing it 😉

Leave a Reply

