Raspberry to WordPress

I had a post.  For the umpteenth time of late, the formatting went haywire, and this time, it was easier to delete it and start over.  I think.

Santa's 2008 visit

There’s a meme at the end of this post if all goes well.  Otherwise, how go your holiday preparations?  I’m getting there, but I’ll be taking time out tomorrow for photos with Santa at the firehouse.  If you’re local, they’re free.  Stop by from 1-4.  

(On a side note, I love that chair.  It’s an antique someone gave to the station when I was a very little girl.  It has a “matching” rocker.  I had the cushions re-done years ago by the now Assistant Chief’s mom, with the undersanding that  if they ever got rid of the chairs, I have first refusal.  I REALLY want them, but they look great outside the chief’s office.)

So, about that meme…

1.  What are four television shows that you watch?

  • House
  • NCIS
  • NCIS LA
  • Anything on the Food Network

2.  Four Things That You Are Passionate About?

  • My husband
  • My dogs
  • The fire service – especially the local company, founded in part by my father.
  • The Junior League – we’re not white gloves and pearls!  We’re women changing our communities, changing the world.

3.  Four Phrases You Say A lot

  • Hem.  I don’t even really know what it means…  I say it when I’m stating the obvious, I guess?
  • DammitSissyNo
  • Love you to the moon and back – usually in a sing-songy voice to the dogs.
  • Please and thank you?  I picked this up from my favorite aunt and cousin, I believe.

4.  Four Things You’ve Learned From The Past

  • Make sure the snow shovel is indoors when it snows.  Metal freezes to really cold, wet ground.
  • You can’t say “I love you” too much.  I’m proud to say that with all the loss in my life the last few years, I know they knew, and they knew I knew too.
  • Never trust Sissy with cooling/rising baked goods.
  • Have gloves in every jacket. 

5.  Four Places You Would Like To Go

  • Back to the beach, OBX specifically
  • Back to Sedona, AZ
  • To Colonial Williamsburg for the Grand Illumination
  • To a gingerbread house display.  Is there one in podunk I don’t know about?!

6.  Four Things You Did Yesterday

  • Rode around in the snow with the Knight
  • Trimmed the tree
  • Listened to Sugarland’s Green & Gold
  • Hunted for dog treat gifts that I’d hidden in the linen closet.  (I remembered that this morning.)

7.  Four Things You Are Looking Forward To

  • More snow!
  • Finishing the tree, once I get more ornament hooks.
  • Singing “Nuttin’ For Christmas” to Sissy again.
  • Meeting Amy – who tagged me for this meme – for lunch!

8.  Four Things You Love About Winter

  • Handknit socks
  • SNOW!!
  • Sweaters
  • Snow days

9.  Four Bloggers Who You Would Like To Share Their List Of Fours

  • I can only hope four of you will want to join in…
  • Please?
  • … and thank you!
14 comments on “Raspberry to WordPress

  1. Nichole says:

    Oh I love that chair… beautiful!
    Great Meme… Amen to “•Have gloves in every jacket.”

  2. Amy says:

    ‘DamnitSissyno’ … that made me laugh. I guess I should add “Cooley – not everything is for you”, to my list.

  3. AlisonH says:

    The weather is snow big deal here for the most part.

    Love the chair! (Okay, what haven’t I mailed yet, did my sister get that joint gift to the folks mailed, did did did…)

  4. gMarie says:

    Love those chairs, I hope you get them one day. They are lovely. I might play along. g

  5. Tobi says:

    Love what you said about your Junior League… that’s definitely the impression most people have about them – White Gloves and Pearls. However, one of my close friends is in the JL here in Austin and she’s more into the community aspect of it than the social aspect too.

  6. LOL…ok, you made me smile. I’ll try to play along later…after PO, Tea, and slogging about in the rain…gah…much to do!!

  7. Mary says:

    I am thankful I didn’t have to trim the tree this year. DH asked the DD and DS to decorate the house while we were over the Pond. Came home to find the tree up & decorated; bannisters too. Now if someone could just do the rest of the shopping and wrapping…I don’t ask for much!

  8. Sue says:

    Oh, I like that chair, too. I’ll bet the rocker is very nice. They’d look good in my living room.

    We missed our picture with Santa last week. I think the weather was bad and I didn’t want to go out. I should check at our new firehouse and see if they’re doing them. Thanks for the idea.

  9. Marjie says:

    I’ll try to join in, later, if I can remember what else had to get done today “or else”. Can you tell how well the day is going, when I am just now checking emails for the first time?

    That chair is very nice. It looks perfect in the fire house. Have fun with Santa!

  10. Walden121 says:

    Great Meme. I use to watch House all the time, last year season finale made me sick that they finally got those two together, refuse to watch it anymore. 🙂

    The chair looks quite comfy.

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    I played along! 🙂 I’m really enjoying Fringe this year. I’ve been kind of bored with House, though.

  12. Anita says:

    “•DammitSissyNo” – SNOL! 🙂

  13. kathy b says:

    Sugarland
    s Green and Gold is a new find to me because of you! I got to listen to a bit of each of the tracks with your link!!!! Really good

  14. takayo says:

    I use to watch House all the time, last year season finale made me sick that they finally got those two together

Leave a Reply

