Confessions of an Online Shopper

Logo is the property of the JLC

In the past two weeks, I’ve found ideeli, Nordy’s Rack and learned that Overstock.com carries dresses, shoes and bags.  Yes, yes, those of you who’ve been around for a bit know where this is going. 

No, I’m not ditching my awesome anniversary gift that I promised would be the end of my bag shopping for at least six months.  (I think I told the Knight a year, but surely a man who can’t remember my meeting schedule – which we review every other day or so – won’t remember the terms of our agreement… right?)  What I want is a LARGE clutch, wristlet or wallet that can live in my beloved, beautiful tote and then pop out for those times when I need or should use a small bag.

Sissy likes this one, but I think it's too slim...

It should hold an ID, debit card, three different sets of business cards (yes, really – you do the math…  Pampered Chef, fire house, and now, JLC), my smart phone which is thicker than the average bear because it wears a shock-resistant sweater, and of course, lipstick and my key fob.  Oh – and I think I need a fourth business card that will likely replace the Pampered Chef one, since I’m inactive more than not, and since I gave my last class of knitting students my fire card with my personal email hand-written on the back.  Hem.  Someone remind me to design/order those, okay?  (Seriously… does ANYONE else carry more than ONE business card?)

Tell me what I’m missing – and fast.  I’m still dreaming of that cherry red patent leather Louis Vuitton bag I saw on a plane.  Luckily, it’s NOT a cute, small bag/clutch/wallet, because that’s just an insane price for a bag Sissy would slime.  (Sorry.  Can’t find the PRECISE bag anywhere online.  Trust me… it was patent perfection.)

Well, there was more to this post, but WordPress or our ISP ate it, and there’s no time to reconstruct.  I think I’ve babbled enough anyway…

This entry was posted in Bags.

11 comments on “Confessions of an Online Shopper

  1. Amy says:

    I don’t know … that purple bag is really shiny. I like canvas or classic leather. But I will give ya this – it is cute!

  2. Sue says:

    I love to shop online and for awhile I was buying bags and sandals every week. Amazing how many cute ones there are.

  3. My online shopping is mostly books, tea, and yarn…but trust me, I can get into a lot of trouble with ‘just’ those! I’m confessing too, that I’m glad you’re added to the ranks. Now we can go to meetings together, right?

  4. gMarie says:

    Hmmm – love that purple, it would be slim resistant. I think you need an old fashioned “calling card”. I think that would be fun!

    I’ll have to dig out and photograph my wallet on a string for you. It would be ideal. 🙂 g

  5. Barbara says:

    I only shop online myself for books or kitchen odds and ends. I’ve got to see the real thing clothes and accessory-wise. I used to drive an hour when we lived in Michigan to get to decent shopping. Was well worth it.
    Purses. Hmmmm. I haul pretty big ones day to day, but nights and dressy occasions I do have small versions.
    Re calling cards: years ago I a “kind of” calling card at Levenger. I like it ’cause you can put your info on it and write something as well.
    http://www.levenger.com/PAGETEMPLATES/PRODUCT/Product.asp?Params=Category=16-900|Level=2-3|pageid=6146

  6. jen says:

    wow you aren’t the only one who sees aesomebags on a plane. Coming back from philly this woman sat in our row. Not only did she have 3 fabulous stacking rings on that i could stop looking at she had the most awesome black structured medium sized purse. It was black and structured and the purse of my dreams until i realized it was a chanel bag (and real) gah.
    this is what happens when i tired of carrying the same orla knock off bag i bought on wholesale district last january.

  7. Jessica says:

    Hmmm, doesn’t the Knight put your meeting schedule on his calendar??? LOL!!! I thought that would make you laugh! ;o)
    i like that little purple clutch

  8. AlisonH says:

    The problem with being a knitter is (for me at least) I can’t just buy a sweater; I have to like how it was knitted. I find I want the purses I use to be how I would have made them too, and that’s a lot more difficult.

    I found THE most perfect Coach bag–used, on Ebay, under $20 because it was touched up with shoe polish but old. I tell you, it is the purse of my dreams and it makes me happy every time I look at it, even now, a year later. That’s what a good purchase should ideally do; I totally lucked out.

  9. Anita says:

    I’m with Sissy, I love that bag!!! 🙂

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    You need a blog business card ~ like the Victorian calling cards of old ~ hey maybe I need those as I don’t have any business cards anymore – LOL

    I love using a small clutch and all I keep in it is a lip stick, credit card holder, and a comb. Have fun choosing one!

  11. Nichole says:

    Wait, what was the anniversary gift?
    That’s a cute clutch, but it does look small…
    And I carry 2 – 3 business cards… my “day job,” my Lapdog ones and sometimes some plain ones.

Leave a Reply

