Mango Minster is Now Open

 May 2010 010

Calling all voters!  The time is NOW… head over to Mango Minster and vote TODAY for Sissy.  We’ll be mentioning our favorite candidate in most categories as we go along, just in case you’re inclined to vote all week.  Sissy has an early lead and has already composed a very thoughtful – for her – post.

We had a GREAT weekend.  Saturday, my cousin and some friends of hers came up for a birthday tour of the station.  I am shocked that TWO 13 year old girls with birthdays this month want to be firefighters, but of course, we were glad to show them around.  Chief Knight also gave them a ride in the engine, and then they (all!) helped us wash the bay floor.  Yesterday, like a lot of the rest of you, we watched the Super Bowl. 

January 2011 009And I think I’m almost half-way on the baby blanket I’d hoped to finish by mid-January.  Hem.  I had to move to a 60″ needle last night.  Baby should be here, but I haven’t heard.  If it’s a little girl, I’m going to embroidery hot PANK flowers on top.  If it’s a boy, I might do a blue crochet border… or not.

How was your weekend?

18 comments on “Mango Minster is Now Open

  1. km says:

    I voted!

    This was a weekend of Pine Wood derby…but we didn’t get to take the cars home. They’ll give them back on Wednesday at the awards night.

    And…I was back to taking some pain meds for my back.

  2. Sue says:

    We played in the snow and ate lots of treats. Mom did something unusual called housework. That was no fun for anyone.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  3. Susan says:

    Already voted for HRH. Everyone needs to go vote!!!

  4. Nichole says:

    We voted! 🙂 Love that pic of Sis…
    Sounds like a great weekend… too cool that they wanted a tour of the firehouse! 😉

  5. gMarie says:

    Go Sissy! You need your own personal cheer squad.

    That blanket will be fabulous! Love the idea of pank flowers. If it’s a boy you could add a blue sailboat – or puppy outline. Are you decreasing yet? g

  6. AlisonH says:

    Happy birthday to those girls, and happy coming birth-day to that baby.

  7. Nothing to write about my weekend…but rest assured, Misty voted for Sissy, and as soon as Daddy gets on his, Sasha will get her vote in, too.

  8. Amy says:

    My vote has been cast! She’s only trailing by one now.

    We had a good weekend; very low-key and relaxed. I did manage to fit some spinning in, and actually completed something!!!

  9. Blond Duck says:

    Restful. I’m happy I got some new running shoes–the other ones were screwing up my calves!

  10. baby Blanket looks like Argosy

    I just voted and Sissy is up at this count!!

    Glad you had a good weekend

  11. Marjie says:

    I like the pattern for the blanket. Baby’s mom will appreciate the blanket regardless of flowers or border, I promise!

    Super Bowl here, too. Off to vote for Sissy!

  12. alison says:

    Baby blanket looks awesome. At least you’re over half way now.

  13. kathy b says:

    I voted!!!!!
    The blanket is the perfect color . LOoks so sooo soft. Cannot wait to see it finished.

  14. Louise says:

    My vote is in for Sissy Too!

    We had a quiet weekend around here. Marion crocheted two baby sets; sweaters, blankets, and hats. So cute. I spent Saturday at an auction and Sunday, rearranging the den. I did squeeze in Wegman’s on Sunday. Sorry Chan, no frosting. I’m hitting Giant this week; I’ll try again:)

    It sounds like you had a delightful weekend!

  15. StarSpry says:

    I love the picture of the girls 🙂 Good luck, Sissy; I voted for you!

    I’m glad you had a good weekend! We had another birthday party on Saturday and had fun with Nathan’s family.

  16. Walden121 says:

    Voted for you Sissy! 🙂

  17. Anita says:

    I voted. 🙂

    You are further along on your blanket than I am on the several I NEED to get finished. GAH

  18. Bubblesknits says:

    I didn’t get to vote!!! I didn’t realize it was only open for one day. Poo! I plead insanity from this past weekend.

    Love that the two 13 yr old girls want to be FFs. That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

