Last call for votes

photo

The Queen on her throne - aka: sitting in the Knight's seat

This will be my last plea for y’all to vote for my fur-girls in THIS Mango Minster.  Gretchen is up today in Insane Cracker Dogs, and Sis is up tomorrow for Best in Show.  You can see Sis’s best in show post HERE.   To clarify, you can vote for Gretchen through about noon on Saturday, and Sis’s voting will go live sometime after the winner of the Cracker Dogs has been announced. 

photo

Fur-girls head to head at home!

Yes, I suppose there’s a chance the girls could be going head to head in Best of Show, but honestly, even Mango remarked that Gg is awfully sweet for a Cracker Jack.  For once, I think being sweet puts the wee one at a disadvantage.

You can see what we’ll be doing this weekend…  waiting for Mango Minster results.  We’ll also have to wrap up a few details for the human’s attire for Vintage Vegas next weekend, but that’s about it.  What’s on your weekend agenda?

12 comments on “Last call for votes

  1. Sue says:

    We voted!

    This weekend Mom is baking for Valentines, Day, Fudge’s birthday and to celebrate Fudge’s win. Phew! That’s a lot of baking.

    Mom is very happy because she finally broke thru her creativity blockade and started a cross stitch. She thinks maybe she can finish it this weekend, then she has to get started on the dreaded taxes.

  2. Nichole says:

    We Voted…. 16 paws crossed for Gretchie!

  3. kn1tty cat says:

    Miss GG certainly has our vote!

  4. Bubblesknits says:

    We voted too. Although, I’m sure you’d rather have a sweet girl than a terror. lol

  5. Mary says:

    Vote in (though it took me a couple of times to get it to work). No weekend plans ‘cept the usual…laundry, clean, and grocery shop (which I HATE). Depressing. Now that I think about it, maybe I will just stay in my pj’s and knit/read all weekend. Hmmm…much better plan. Who needs food?

  6. AlisonH says:

    They’re so cute together!

  7. gMarie says:

    how did I miss this? Cute posted. I’ve voted. And remember – it’s fun! Although I will be checking periodically all weekend too 🙂 g

  8. Marjie says:

    Well, Sissy needed the confidence boost given her recent woes. There are a lot of Insane Cracker Dogs over at MM, but we’ve voted for our favorite, Miss Gretchen. You know Fudge won, too, right? In Bad Boy category? He’s doubtless not above bribing the Show judge, and Abby the Judicial Ethics monitor doesn’t scare Fudge!

  9. Vote is in! Awesome weekend planned. Here’s to you all having a good one, too.

  10. Kathy says:

    Mr. Bettis & Co. voted hands down for Wee Gretchen Greer :D.

    Weekend plans? Laundry and more de-cluttering :(. I’d much rather be knitting.

  11. Louise says:

    My vote went in yesterday. Waiting with bated breath:)

    Quiet weekend on the horizon…baking “something” on sunday for the Amish School Valentine Party, Monday…

    Enjoy, Chan and GOOD LUCK to the girls…

  12. Anita says:

    Sheesh, how do I get so far behind??!! 🙂 Of course I voted every chance I got for the girls. They are winners as far as I’m concerned.

    I love that new photo of Sissy, sweet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

