Power of Love!

Happy Valentine’s Day! 

DSC02023

Some of you know I’m not crazy about this Hallmark holiday, but I think that might be changing.  No, I still don’t want the Knight to waste money on overpriced flowers tomorrow.  Heck, I’d settle for them any of the other 364 days in the year.  However, I do think it’s foolish to waste a chance to tell all of you how much you mean to me. 

photo

One royal belly in position!

We’re especially grateful for all the support for Mango Minster last week.  If you haven’t seen the girls’ post, go read that.  Really.  I’m a proud mama and I’ll wait. 

We entered in good fun, with no expectations, and we left with the big trophy – er, tiara – and THREE new titles between the two fur-girls.  As I type, the Knight is tending to the Queen DIVA, BIS’s belly-rub needs.  If you don’t live with a basset, you might not understand how important that is.

I’m borrowing Kathy B’s idea and making a love list in honor of the day.

I love…

  • The Knight, not just because he got Chinese take-out so I could sit at home and hit refresh 27 times until the Mango Minster results were up.
  • My family – inlaws included!  MJ and my aunt both visited Mango Minster to vote for the fur-girls.
  • All things pink.  Unlike Gretchen,  I like all shades from palest to beyond PANK.
  • My girlfriends… local and long distance!
  • OBX.  Just thinking about it makes me mellow and content.
  • Seafood.  I had a great piece of salmon last night and shrimp tonight!
  • Taking charge of my health.  It’s not a diet you know… it’s a lifestyle change.
  • Yoga.  More mellow, with a dose of limber mixed in.
  • Walking, especially with the fur-girls.  They set a wicked pace and have such joy!
  • A good book.  I downloaded Intervention earlier today, but I haven’t started it yet.
  • Boots paired with skirts and dresses.
  • Tiramisu.  I think I found a slightly healthier version to try making soon.
  • Blogging – reading and writing!
  • … and so much more!

What are you loving today?

PS – My new pen is my big love at the moment.  Thanks, gMarie!!  (Wonder if I could get it made in ROYAL PURPLE for Sis?)

photo

19 comments on “Power of Love!

  1. Nichole says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day! xoxo
    Love that pen…
    Congrats on the new titles!

  2. Sue says:

    Well, we’re all celebrating around here today, so many things to celebrate. We have to deflate all those balloons from the parade. It was rough blowing them up.
    Sue
    Morgan, Tsar-Best Cat/Dog MM2010, and the Porties including Sir Fudge RN, MM Bad Sport 2011

  3. gMarie says:

    Loving: Sue’s comment; velveteen friends; jobs; choices; pepper jack cheese its; red; yarn; my view for another few days; – think that’s enough 🙂 g

  4. Happy valentines to you The Knight and the girls!!!

  5. Marjie says:

    My father-in-law used to call Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, etc. “Jewish Holidays.” He said they were invented by Jewish merchants for profit. I’m afraid I have to agree. So, aside from a red or pink cake and red or pink dress, I avoid the day. Long distance hugs to you and the fur=girls!

  6. AlisonH says:

    Plane tickets to see Parker.

  7. Anniebananie says:

    Congrats to the girls – I’m so proud of them!

    Stability. I love stability.

  8. Happy Hearts Day!!!

    Love,
    Piappies Fudgie, Princess, Frappie, Mocha, Sugar, Wai-Pai, Wai-Max & Forgie

  9. kathy b says:

    Awww Im flattered. Im love my ipod from Christmas still. My son has me loving mumford and sons and they ROCKED at the grammy’s last night! My fireman has me loving the Civil Wars. Such great duets…

  10. Amy says:

    What a sweet photo! I love it!

    Today, I’m loving ..

    – My wonderful husband!
    – Being off from work for 12 days straight
    – The fact that I’ll be in NY in three days and hanging out with my friends that I love so much!
    – The yarn I got in the mail to start a shawl for a friend!

    Have a great Valentine’s Day!

  11. Kathy says:

    Happy V-love day to you, the Knight and the girls. I’m not a fan of this hallmark holiday either.
    A very cool pen you got there 🙂

  12. Great list. I’m loving: being home with my ggrrls after a weekend away, vacation yarn!, encouraging news from a hurting friend, and so much more!

  13. Julie says:

    I love Jesus, my husband, my children and grandchildren, all the rest of my family, my friends.

  14. Walden121 says:

    A wonderful picture!!

  15. You are so great. I’m just saying. I love all things pink too.

  16. Terrie says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day! Congratulations to both girls on their new titles 🙂 Cute pen!

  17. Jessica says:

    love that photo!!!

  18. Barbara says:

    That first photo says it all, Chan!

  19. Bubblesknits says:

    Love that picture of you and the girls! : )

Leave a Reply

