Intervention

Before I share the book review, do pop over to the girls’ blog for their plans (for me) for Dog Biscuit Day, a contest and more!

Intervention was a satisfying read.   I don’t know whether I’ll get around to reading more of the series or not, which I suppose says something.   Considering it was a special purchase for $1.99, it was well worth it.  However, the author failed to make me REALLY care about her characters the  way Mr. Follett did.  In all fairness, I think almost any book I read next would have paled in comparison.

Anyway, it was good enough, and if you like a bit of suspense or detective books, you might enjoy it.   I’m hit or miss with detective stories.  I seem to require cozy-types, with some side story to entertain me.  I do really want to know if the mom in Intervention got the redecorating job for the governor’s mansion…

What are you reading?  I haven’t downloaded anything else yet.

12 comments on “Intervention

  1. gMarie says:

    I always want to know the backstories too. You know I prefer light reading, something I don’t have to think about too much. But can just easily follow along and not struggle to remember where I was at when I get back to it.

    I’m not reading anything at the moment but have a stack of sewing and knitting mags next to the bed. g

  2. Sue says:

    I’m back to Jodi Piccoult. I’m catching up on some of her earlier books. Not quite as good, but still better than most.

  3. Nichole says:

    Like my knitting, I have several books that are WIP too……..

  4. Barbara S. says:

    I am still reading “The Book Thief” but am almost done (I was slightly sidetracked from reading to finish a couple of knitting projects.) I really do think you would enjoy it.

  5. kathy b says:

    Fireman is reading Kitchen COnfidential….because I got it for him from Santa.
    I’m reading patterns….
    I should read: something funny….

  6. jen says:

    i finished Kingdom Under Glass: A Tale of Obsession, Adventure, and One Man’s Quest to Preserve the World’s Great Animals
    it was about the guy who basically took taxidermy to a new level at the field museum and in other museums, it was really good and i loved it.

    I am almost done with: The Forger’s Spell which is about a famous art forger and how he fooled the Reich into thinking they bought a Vermeer. This book is very entertaining, but the writing is slightly all over the place and unfocused.

    i bought: Priceless: How I Went Undercover to Rescue the World’s Stolen Treasures to read next is Former FBI agent Wittman, who created the agency’s Art Crime Team and pursued a lifelong interest in antiques and collectibles, goes undercover to hobnob with infamous art thieves.

    i am always looking for what to put on my kindle next!

  7. Bood 2 just came out yesterday….I haven’t gotten it yet, but probably will. Reading (on Kindle) a light “romance” called “That’s (Not Exactly) Amore”. I think you’d like Terri’s Newport 911 series better…firehouse is a mainstay in these.

  8. Blond Duck says:

    I’m in between good books at the library!

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m re-reading the Wheel of Time series. They’re finally being offered on Kindle and that’s what I’ve been waiting for. My hard copy versions are falling apart. ; )

  10. Lucy says:

    I’m reading the last Harry Potter :). Which Follett book did you read? Have fun with the fur girls and dog biscuits!

  11. Kristin says:

    I’ve got the Carrie Diaries waiting for me!

Leave a Reply

