Roar!

March winds are here a touch early… in like a lion, so hopefully, the lamb will follow.

March is another very busy month for me, so I’m looking forward to some down time this weekend.  I do need to snag another dress for a party coming up very soon.  No, I truly CAN’T wear anything in my closet.  Evidently, I’ve never been this size before – smaller and larger – because there are no jeans, pants, skirts or dresses that I can even make do with.

Anthropologie's Draped Denim Dress

Unfortunately, I’m not having much luck shopping.  I’ve found several little dresses I want for late spring and summer, but I need a late winter cocktail dress, not a cute casual dress.   I suppose I need to redirect my focus and try again this weekend, because I really won’t have time to shop – or get any necessary alterations – next weekend.  

What does your weekend have in store for you?  And has anyone seen that little groundhog named Phil?   I’d like to have a word with him…

PS – for those worried about the neglected fur-girls and POOR Sissy’s lack of homemade biscuits, I will make them tonight.  I wonder if I have a tiara cookie cutter?

This entry was posted in Fashion.

16 comments on “Roar!

  1. Nichole says:

    Good luck dress shopping – I *so* do NOT envy you with that!

    We’d like to get our hands on that dirty rat Phil as well…..

  2. Sue says:

    If you don’t have a tiara cutter, I’m sure a star will do.

  3. km says:

    So excited for you on this weight loss journey. I don’t know about where you live, but around here there are a lot of high end consignment shops. There are too many people who will only wear something once.

  4. Kathy says:

    Oh that dress is cute and if I could/would wear a dress I’d pick that nice little casual one for casual wear.
    Well if I knew you needed a tiara, I have a princess crown cookie cutter somewhere around here 😉
    And our local ‘Phil’ claimed we were heading for an early spring…so much for that as I’m looking at the inches of snow still on the ground, colder temps and howling winds.

  5. Jessica says:

    Phil is such a little stinker! Good luck with the dress shopping, not the funnest task.

  6. Shopping for smaller clothes SHOULD be fun! Weekend plans include lots of time with 8 redheads (my poor pups) and lots of rain.

  7. Mary says:

    Wow. Tough problem…not!!!! Good luck finding something. No T*lbots near you? They usually have a selection of dressy dresses.

  8. Marjie says:

    The moral of this story is: Never trust a rodent to forecast your weather, no matter how large he may be.

    I’m so happy for your fit problem! It’s the best kind to have. Have a nice weekend, and be sure to feed Sissy well.

  9. KnittySue says:

    My weekend is my first downtime in months, haven’t even had time to visit my blog friends or update my own. Have a restful weekend.

  10. Amy says:

    I love that dress!!! It looks so cute.

    Have you thought about White House/Black Market? I always find the best dresses there, but sadly, they are a bit pricey. I think there is one of these stores on Barrack’s Row, isn’t there? Good luck in the hunt!

  11. gMarie says:

    I do love that dress – it’s very cute. Oh – a tiara cookie cutter, did you have one? g

  12. AlisonH says:

    They gave a 50% prediction of snow here for the first time in 35 years. It’s cold, but, snow? Nope, not here. Although several hours south of us got it at the beach!

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    Now why did you have to go and link to that store?! I just bought two (TWO!) dresses. Although, we’ve got a big trip coming up that required them (found out that we’re to be picked up in a limo and everything!), so I’m not too mad at you. ; ) Dr. Tooth might be a different story, though. LOL

  14. Barbara says:

    It’s tough to figure out what to wear. Actually, at any time, but especially this in-between season. So happy for you and your weight loss!

  15. Blond Duck says:

    I LOVE Anthropologie. Spring dresses are my weakness.

  16. Anita says:

    Have you found any clothes hiding anywhere?

    Oh you do need a tiara cookie cutter!!!! he he

Leave a Reply

