Pending…

Thanks, Wiki! I needed a photo for the post...

I took lots of photos yesterday.  Photos for Dogs on Thursday.  Photos of the most awesome Christmas gifties from Anners.  (Yes, Christmas.  What of it?  Don’t you like getting gifts all year?)  Photos of the Virginia Bluebells I bought from Ann’s son for Fred’s side of the garden, which lacks any of HIS blue hues.

Take my word for it, and I’ll post if ever the planets align and I can upload photos from the EVO that never has a signal, or after the photos are transfered to the iPhone that will make the world a better place.

Shadow Fred2

Shadow 2 & Fred, 8-07

Are you wondering how a dog in Wahoo country ended up with Carolina Blue as his non-green color?  Well… see…  There was this awesome basset-owner in my provisional class when I joined the League, and of course when she started making custom dog collars, Fred NEEDED one – with a matching lead, you know?  Hem.  She knew our “house color” was green, so she asked what second color I wanted.  Something blue, because blue was Freddie’s color.   I should have been more specific; I knew she was a Tarheel! 

Now that she’s moved back to Carolina and Fred’s moved on too, I’m glad for the joke that turned into a warm connection, holding us all together even though time marched on.

I also have a finished object I’ll share on Friday, and I will not be one of the ones clogging up the internet on Friday night, filing my tax return.  Whooot! 

Anything pending in your life?

10 comments on “Pending…

  1. Nichole says:

    Those flowers are purty…..

  2. AlisonH says:

    Pretty flowers!

    Almost finished a shawl I want to give tomorrow. Almost… Seven rows and a cast off today and I’m out of there.

  3. gMarie says:

    Yea! a post. Love the flowers, love that Fred was Tarheels blue. My dogs do not have colors, but Dudley always had a purple collar – it looks stunning against his fur. The others all wear stainless 🙂

    I’ll be penning the taxes tonight and mailing them tomorrow – at least that’s the plan right now. g

  4. Katie says:

    Congratulations on the taxes! Always good to cross another thing off of the list.

    The bluebells are stunning. Much to early for such delicate flowers here. I can still see piles of dirty snow, but at least they are getting smaller.

  5. Marjie says:

    Taxes, ready for the extension to be filed. Flowers, ready for them to be blooming. Thor’s crying about the 2″ of rain that’s fallen in the past 2 days. Woo Hoo for finished objects!

  6. Roses are blooming! Tulips and Daffies are done. Lilac blooming, too. Ack…Wedding guests arriving sometime today. Last (possibly forever) Kings game tonight. Putting on Rehersal dinner friday eve, Wedding Sat, then ahhhhh.

  7. Amy says:

    Pretty flowers! My Dad’s tulips are already in bloom, and something is already munching on them. LOL

  8. Barbara S. says:

    You know, you actually have until Monday midnight this year to file your taxes……

  9. Kathy says:

    Not familiar with tarheel blue but I’ll take your word for it. Nice to make connections like that isn’t it ;).
    What’s pending? Those darn state taxes :(. But I see Barbara reminded me that I have until Monday night. Looks like Monday morning I’ll be doing taxes ;).

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    No taxes pending here. Our personal taxes got filed at the same time as our corporate, so I haven’t worried about that since the beginning of March.

    Love those flowers and the story. : )

Leave a Reply

