Early Easter

A little Easter goodness arrived in The Woods earlier this week.

April 2011 003Of course, The Woods Customs Officials were on the job.   Yes, this is how we open packages at our house.  They’re quite certain that every parcel must have something for them within, and there are certain households whose scents they seem to recognize, and they get even more exicted! 

Yes, this was one of those households…  gMarie and Beauregard James (and the rest of that pack) are great about sending something for everyone, and this box was no exception.

April 2011 007Beau sent the pink bunny for the fur-girls, and they knew it!  However, the poor boy is still just hoping the Easter Bunny brings him a big, soft, stuffie bunny to love to pieces, so if you’re so inclined, pop over and plead his case with his Mama! 

Sis was trying hard to find the squeaky, but there wasn’t one.  Don’t worry…  Gretchen had a turn playing with the bunny too!

April 2011 010There were even Starburst Jellybeans for the Knight, which are one of his favorite varieties.  He discovered the Sweetart brand this year, and those are his most favorite at the moment.  I don’t care much for the plasticy wads of sugar, but different strokes for different folks, right? 

As you can see, the Easter Bunny knows I’d rather have yarn.  Yummy!  There was even more goodness in there, and we thank you, Beau and the Easter Bunny from the bottom of our hearts, G.

April 2011 012However, I’d be remiss if I didn’t share the latest love of my snack-life…   Orville Redenbacher’s Natural Lime + Salt popcorn.   Melt.  It’s not exactly Weight Watchers friendly at 6 points per serving, but luckily, I was busy yesterday at work and had points to spare on a luxurious afternoon snack.  I can assure you that this will pass for dinner once in a while!

As with the precious Lilly P animal crackers, I can’t find this in podunk, but I’m going to keep looking. 

I do feel a little guilty that I didn’t even get Easter cards out this year, so, um…  Happy Easter, y’all!   Do you celebrate Easter?  If so, what’s your favorite treat?

I’m still trying to convince the Knight that jewelry fits in eggs quite nicely.

16 comments on “Early Easter

  1. gMarie says:

    I agree – I think charms for the building bracelet are the perfect Easter treat – much better than candy!

    and no – there was no squeeky as that is a 2-legged child’s toy (you know I’m prone to “round out” boxes at the grocery store, right?) and not a 4-legged toy. I just felt it up to make sure it was stuffing not pellets.

    6 points!! Wow! I never would have sent it had I know. but it is good – I believe it’s point worthy. g

  2. Sue says:

    What a nice gift. My pack thinks every box that comes in the door must be for them and they’re usually right.

    We’ll be having an Easter biscuit hunt sometime this week. We’ll have to squeeze it in between storms.

    For me, make it chocolate or jewelry is good, too.

  3. Mary says:

    Cadbury Mini Eggs…and I haven’t eaten any of them this year. Boo. Def not on WW. Even worse, I have a BOX of Cadbury Flakes (a 6″ long, 1/2″ wide log roll of shaved chocolate-scrumptious) I bought back from UK in Dec on a shelf under my home office desk. I haven’t eaten one of them since I started WW. How is that for fortitude?

  4. Of course jewelry fits in eggs, and furthermore, eggs come in a variety of sizes! Celebrations are many for us, at this time of year. Friday will find me at both a Good Friday service and a Passover Shabbot Seder. Sunday is special, too…but with no family around will be pretty quiet this year. Good news is that hubs is actually off that day!

  5. Nichole says:

    What a great box! The Lapdogs are currently doing a Beta Test on a toy for the Hugglehounds folks and it does not have a squeaker in it… so you know what that means? Little to no interest in the toy…. sigh.

    Happy Easter! I sent one card out this year… the rest will be “electronic” via my blog post tomorrow….. so much to do, so little time!

  6. defintely point worthy–like the occasional piece of dark chocolate I indulge in you must make it work!!!

    We don’t do much for easter any more—if we got to see the grands we would but right now it is just another day, although I did send out a gift to Alora and Athena, and i will get Tommo something chocolate just for him!!!!

  7. Kathy says:

    How do you feel about Jelly Bellies? They are WAY better than normal jelly beans!

    Tell me more about these Lilly animal crackers. Are the animals different from a normal box of animal crackers?

  8. AlisonHyde says:

    Great fun! My husband said something about Easter eggs two days ago and turns out he was talking about in the computer program. Such a geek.

  9. Barbara S. says:

    Lime and Salt popcorn!!! I so need to find some of that (but I am making a wild guess it is a regional offering). You do realize that wasn’t much of a yarn shot, don’t you?
    As to the Lilly Animal Crackers, I can say that they look and taste just like ones in a regular box; only the external wrapper is different.

  10. Amy says:

    I’ll be working Easter this year. It really never was a big thing for my family, except for a dinner after church.

    But oh, how I loved to dye eggs!

  11. Marjie says:

    Um, I didn’t know Easter cards were de rigeur? Hmmm.

    We do a big Easter dinner and a basket hunt. The bunny is a sneaky character. For the last few years, Easter dinner has been on Saturday so college attendees could return to campus on Sunday with hot cross buns in hand, and not miss the feast!

  12. kathy b says:

    You are too funny. Easter jewelry? Nah. Easter is for jump ropes and yarn and Christmas is for jewelry! HA HA HA. See I rarely accesorize!
    Wishing you lots of pearls …..they look a little like eggs …..hee hee
    glad the girls got their prezzies.
    The cats are not sure what they want. Radar and Roz are sparring since Fiona died. Each wants to be top dog…so to speak. Rozzy will win I am sure!

  13. Kristyn says:

    I love me some Cadbury Cream Eggs. It has to be the original ones though – none of that crazy carmel stuff for me!

  14. Bubblesknits says:

    Awesome package! I need to try to find that Lime & Salt popcorn. Sounds like it would go great with a LandShark beer. ; ) And I wonder why I can’t lose weight. LOL

    My fave Easter snack? Chocolate covered marshmallows. I die at the goodness. I shudder to think at how many points those would be. Thank goodness Easter only comes around once a year.

  15. Blond Duck says:

    Easter is my favorite holiday!

  16. Dianne says:

    Every box certainly should have something special for your sweet customs officials! But lime???? In popcorn??? I don’t know about that…

Leave a Reply

