Daddy Would be Proud…

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!  The fur-girls have been at work with me this week, so be sure to catch more cute dogs at work photos on their blog

photo

Only those of you who knew my father personally will know that his life revolved around what we know as Classic Coke and sweet – REALLY SWEET – tea.  One of the guys at work had a cool, metal bottle that Sissy was fascinated with, so of course, when he finished drinking the contents, the bottle was handed over. 

photo

She isn’t REALLY chewing on it… while I didn’t get photos, what she mostly does it bat the bottle around, soccer style.

April 2011 006

Likewise, I don’t have any cute photos of Gretchen playing fetch, so just enjoy this attacking the bunny photo from earlier in the week.

My Thankful Thursday bit is having the girls at work with me.  They’ve matured just enough to truly be delightful.  They come in, greet everyone, and then settle down until they need a walk, then the settle back down until one/some of the guys wander in the office.  They’re still a little too excited by visitors, but that’s the whole point of this… we’re working on it.

What are you thankful for today?

11 comments on “Daddy Would be Proud…

  1. gMarie says:

    That really is a cool bottle. How sweet that he would give it to her to play with – however, if she’s like any of mine, she just would have retreived it from the trash by herself.

    So glad the dogs like the bunny. Gonna go shopping for one for Beau this weekend. g

  2. Sue says:

    I’m thankful that the plumber is upstairs installing the new dishwasher and the mower was fixable and is now safely back in the garage after mowing the yard. Maybe we can all get back to what passes for normal around here. And the best part is that Rob’s tests were normal. Yea!

  3. Nichole says:

    Wonderful to hear the girls are so well behaved at work now… and that you are allowed to bring them in! 🙂 I miss having my dog at work with me…. when Zeus was a pup I worked in an office where I could bring him daily. I really miss that.

    I’m thankful for 4 overly anxious greeters every single time I get home though…

    Happy Thursday!

  4. Barbara says:

    (Gosh, that lime salted popcorn sounds right up my alley.)
    Loved the photos of the girls at the office…the second one on their page is adorable. What’s the interest in the coke bottle do you think?

    Is it Thursday already?? Yikes. (Think my mother called this Holy Thursday.) Then I guess I’m thankful the cleaning people were here this AM and I got all my errands done at the same time. Doesn’t take much to make me happy. 🙂

  5. AlisonHyde says:

    They’re so cute!

  6. Kathy says:

    It looks like Sissy is drinking Coke with a straw (that you can’t see because it’s in her mouth) in that first photo.

    I’m thankful that I worked only two days between my two long-weekend trips!

  7. Marjie says:

    Wonderful pictures of the girls. It’s nice that you can take them to the office this week.

  8. Thankful for a few, good and true friends! Your little Sissy pic is tooo cute.

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m thankful to have had a much less stressful day than yesterday. Karate Kid did all his schoolwork today and I got my hair done.

    Love Sissy’s new “toy”. 😀

  10. Dianne says:

    Coke in a can-shaped bottle? Cool! I need to look for those around here! Kisses to your sweet babes!

  11. Anita says:

    Easter is over…. I think I have a minute to breathe now. LOL. It was super busy here, lots of people. It’s quiet again today. Whew. Is that a preview of the summer? GAH!

    Um, should Sissy be drinking coke? SNORT 🙂

    I love the photos of the girls checking out their Easter gifties, sweet!
    And I know what you mean about sizes, it’s frustrating. And I don’t think it’s vanity sizes. Most of that stuff is cut with huge machines in big stacks so the sizes never come out the same. I had the same trouble last weekend looking for some new shorts. One sales girl even told me to check the sizes before & after the one I was looking for, that sometimes the companies will switch the size labels for an item they are short on! WHAT?! Good grief, they just make it impossible don’t they?
    Miss you & the girls! Sure wish I could come up for a weekend trip about now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

