Blue Suede Shoes

I have a problem with suede sandals.  I wouldn’t wear linen flats in December, so why suede sandals?

Because these Hush Puppies Rockabilly wedges rock my world.   I seriously want them in each and every color. 

Yes, I’m partial to Hush Puppies because of their trademark Basset Hound.  I’ll also confess that it goes a little deeper than that, because when we acquired Fred, his uncle was THE Hush Puppy model.  But they’re also comfortable shoes that sometimes have cute styles.

photo

Gg sporting her signature PANK

Poor Gretchen Greer.  I have several pairs of Hush Puppies and the Dankso Sissy sandals, but I can’t find a Gretchen shoe or a brand affiliated with Jack Russells.  Maybe we could change that.  Can’t you see a line of human & pet accessories in PANK and more?!

12 comments on “Blue Suede Shoes

  1. AlisonHyde says:

    Ah, took me a moment–suede in summer vs linen in winter. I’ve lived in northern California too long… The Mark Twain quote: “The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco.”

  2. Sue says:

    I like suede any time of year. Those are pretty. There is a web site called The Pink Doggy Store. You can google it. I don’t know if they cater only to PWDs or if they have other breeds.

  3. Nichole says:

    A “Pank & More” line would be fun to create!

  4. Mary says:

    I did find some “Gretchen” shoes, but they were ugly. Should not have been associated with our lovely Gretchen Greer.

  5. gMarie says:

    So – why didn’t you order the hush puppies in Pank? I know they had it. and I wouldn’t wear sued in the winter in Seattle – so summer sounds perfect to me.

    Be kind to you – remember it’s only money and you can’t take it with you. 😀 g

  6. I agree with Gaylen…I wouldn’t wear suede in the winter…wet and suede don’t mix! Therefore, summer sandals is perfect. I like the Pink and More line idea. Go to it, Grrrls!

  7. Kathy says:

    A celebrity in the family. Woot woot! :D. That’s purty awesome.
    Those shoes look comfy if only they were in PANK 😉

  8. kathy b says:

    Oh the platforms are adorable… but fifty is too old for me to wear them I thnk…

    I mean I thank….
    Must thank pank

  9. Amy says:

    I love Hush Puppies. Every pair I have ever owned has been amazing and comfortable.

  10. Blond Duck says:

    Those are too cute!

  11. Barbara says:

    Love those blue wedgies, Chan. I have black and red ones I adore. So comfy too.
    Promise to email this weekend!

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    They’re supposed to be really comfy, too. I don’t have any, but that’s what I’ve heard.

Leave a Reply

