Show Your Stripes

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!  If you’re looking for doggy cuteness, pop over to the girls’ blog

Photo courtesy of Pampered Chef

I’m a very bad Pampered Chef consultant.  I haven’t even mentioned the Help Whip Cancer campaign this year, and May is passing me by. 

Follow the links to my personal shopping site if you’re interested.   A portion of any pink guest special goes to the American Cancer Society’s breast cancer education and early detection programs. 

You can also host a fundraising show to donate even more to the ACS.   It can all be done online…

August 2010 003

Gratuitous dogs in pink photo

Thankful?  I’m thankful that Pampered Chef is a company that gives back.  I’m thankful for my health.  I’m thankful for all the campaigns that support breast cancer awareness, research, etc.   I’m thankful for all the cancer research and awareness programs out there, because it touches so many lives…

What are you thankful for today?

16 comments on “Show Your Stripes

  1. gMarie says:

    Lovely things to be thankful for. That cake server is darling – might have to go check it out. PC always comes up with some fabulous pink stuff. g

  2. Sue says:

    I’m thankful that my best friend Sue is a bc survivor. I think I’ll go call her.

  3. Nichole says:

    Love the gratuitous dogs in pink photo… 🙂

    I’m thankful that although 4 of our 6 parents have had cancer, all 4 are survivors. 🙂

  4. I placed an order, and hope I did it correctly—I am thankful that i can do so—Hope you get many more!

  5. As always…thankful for friends and dogs and freedoms. Today, thankful that it is warm, not hot!

  6. Marjie says:

    Love the girls sporting pink. Sissy makes a great flower! I’m wearing pink today, too, so I match your girls!

  7. kathy b says:

    I am thankful for Walleye sandwiches. New yarn shops and wonderful proprietors.
    I am thankful for days off. For a loon sighting. For hummingbirds at my sister’s minnesota home. For walks in the woods with my german shepard niece. For so many things. and for Chanknits

  8. Mary says:

    Thankful that I didn’t poke my eye out with my spikey metal hairbrush, but merely scratched the lens in a couple of places; it is healing with medication. Thankful, too, for a wonderful daughter who took me to the doc (putting about 100 mile on her car) since I couldn’t see. And thankful that even though it was a stupid accident, we ended up having a great day together! Call me Blinky. That is my boss’ new name for me.

  9. AlisonHyde says:

    I’m praying my sister-in-law comes out a survivor from it. And I do love that picture!

  10. Anita says:

    I like your thankfuls, I think I’ll adopt those. 🙂

    Love that gratuitous girl photo!!

  11. Kathy says:

    Love a company that gives back :).
    The girls look great dressed in pink.

  12. Kristin says:

    I’m thankful that there is so much awareness out there now. I miss my Auntie Loa every day.

  13. Julie says:

    I have been wanting to call Pampered Chef. Now there is a really good reason. Chan, I will keep in touch!

  14. Blond Duck says:

    I’m thankful my ankles are healed!

  15. Louise says:

    Thanks for reminding me Channon. I’ve been meaning to ask you about that fabulous Pineapple corer Pampered Chef offers. I saw it in action when I went to visit my daughter and I was quite impressed.

    I’m thankful I can still bend down, lol…gardening sure does play havoc with one’s back:)

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    Love all those pink zebra striped products! 😀

Leave a Reply

