Do you have any Aura?

May 2010 006

No, I’m not talking about my Majacraft Aura, which is still my dream wheel and I am going to return to Friday night spinning with her this week… I hope. 

No, I’m talking about Wrangler’s Aura jeans.   I’m not about to ask the Knight’s uncle to take pictures of me in my jeans, so just trust me… they fit well, look awesome, and I can’t believe I found the perfect pair of jeans at Tractor Supply.   The Knight has snagged a few pairs of jeans, work coats, etc. there over the years, but I tend to forget they have a clothing section.

Stock photo from Aura's website

Who knew?!  These jeans are great.   Now that I know what size I wear, I’m tempted to order another pair in another style… 

Rest assured, my legs are NOT that long, and I’m wearing Clarks with a heel, not spikes!

A great-fitting pair of jeans is definitely a wardrobe staple, and its been a long, long time since I’ve had a great-fitting pair of jeans.  I was going to reward myself when I got to my goal weight with a high-end pair of jeans, but at this point, I’m wondering why I would bother, when I’ve found a “perfect fit” at Tractor Supply?

So… what should my new goal weight present to myself be?

16 comments on “Do you have any Aura?

  1. Nichole says:

    Well, hot damn… I just might have to check these out myself! 🙂
    Next present? I’d say new bag, but well… I know your bag habit is just like mine. 🙂

  2. Sue says:

    That’s a tough one. I’d go for a new jacket, but then I have a thing about jackets anyway.

    Isn’t it great to wear a pair of jeans that fit right and feel good?

  3. km says:

    I wonder if there is a TS around here? Those jeans look great. I like the jacket comment. How about a great swim suit?

  4. StarSpry says:

    Cool! I’m glad you’ve found such great jeans 🙂 I love it when that happens 🙂

    Maybe a good goal weight gift should be something for spinning?

  5. Marjie says:

    A new spinning thing. And maybe a wearable blazer (not a truck). I love Tractor Supply (weird thing for a girly girl to say, isn’t it?).

  6. Wonderful! I wish quite desperately for a well-fitting pair of jeans. Congrats on your find…as to the reward…whatever makes you happy!

  7. My weight goal present to me was a whole bunch of bandana’s and a sun hat from Warriors In Pink, I never wear hats but since I plan on spending a lot of time walking I figured I could use protection!

    Congrats on the jean discovery!

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    Hrm….I might have to check those out. : ) I found a brand of jeans that I love a while back and bought about 5 pair in varying shades of denim. Since they’re my go to wardrobe staple, I figured I needed to buy while I could find them. lol

    As far as a goal weight gift….dang. I don’t know. Maybe a fab new pair of shoes? Some that you normally wouldn’t spend the money for?

  9. gMarie says:

    I love that you found jeans and I agree – buy more pairs in varying shades of denim. As for a goal weight item – well maybe you should weight and see what strikes you at the moment.

    You have been drooling over jeans, trench coats, dresses, etc. Who know what will move you when the time comes. g

  10. Jessica says:

    I have only dropped triple digits on jeans one time in my life…and my friend spilled red wine all over them…and laughed when i freaked out, and she said “geez, they are only jeans!” Little did she know….
    I actually get more compliments on the $30 Old Navy jeans…Sweetheart straight legs, in dark denim. Love ’em! Have em in skinny, too and wear em with my boots. They are my go to jeans.
    i do not wash my jeans after every wearing, and to fight the stretching that comes from wearing more than once…just wet the tush area, and part of the thigh, and pop them in the dryer…voila…like new, but without the fading!

  11. Barbara says:

    Major congrats on getting into those skinny jeans, Chan!
    You’ve worked hard and it’s paying off!

  12. kathy b says:

    A yummy new yarn!

  13. Anita says:

    Love Tractor Supply! I found some lightweight coats there last year that I really liked, I should go there this fall when I’m looking again. 🙂

    New goal weight present??? New shoes, or other pants, what else would you not normally spend $ on?

  14. […] my lace blocking, it’s where countless dog toys have been purchased, and it’s where my favorite jeans come from […]

Leave a Reply

