Dreaming of me?!

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday, Thankful Thursday and JLC Annual Meeting day.  

Gretchen wrote a lovely post today, so be sure to check it out.

The Knight delights in sending me photos of the fur-girls while I’m away.  This is what I got Thursday night, when I asked if the dogs were okay.

photo

I can only hope they’re dreaming of me.  Do note that the DIVA has a pillow AND a blanket.  Hem.

Thankful Thursday?  Well, I’m thankful that I have such a fabulous Dadaw for the fur-girls so that I can travel.  I won’t pretend I don’t worry, because I do… I am the main eye drop giver, but I did manage to NOT call the Knight every 12 hours this time, and the drops happened and Sissy’s eye was fine upon my return. 

180407_527163458668_62700009_31009422_1890203_nI’m also thankful for the dynamic, beautiful women leaders I had the privilege of serving with this League year.  Two of the women in this photo are moving in a couple of weeks… one just to North Carolina, the other to Oregon.   I’m thankful they both tweet (use Twitter), so it won’t be QUITE as painful.  They’re both funny and dear, and will be greatly missed.

What are you thankful for today?

14 comments on “Dreaming of me?!

  1. gMarie says:

    a day off::part-time help I can trust::chemo::healthy dogs::loving spouse::yarn shop tour::sunshine.

    Love your photos – and of course the Diva has a pillow and blankie – why wouldn’t she?

    You should see Beau – he has his bear sitting right by his face. I know you want a photo – but I I get up to take a pic he’ll move and I don’t have my cell phone next to me, I’m knitting, watching Army Wives and relaxing until the girls show up. g

  2. Nichole says:

    Happy TT/DOT! 🙂 I’m thankful for the great people in my life… and for someone introducing me to this quote/statement yesterday: You cannot force a person to show you respect, but you can refuse to be disrespected.

  3. I’m sorry two of your group are moving…it will leave a bit of a hole for a while, I’m sure, even though you can stay in touch more easily now than ever before. Cute pup pics. I am thankful for true friends…there shouldn’t be any other kind!

  4. AlisonHyde says:

    Good friends and good people in my life. Like you.

  5. Sue says:

    Oh, that’s an easy one this week. I have ten healthy dogs and the lab reports to prove it.

  6. Marjie says:

    I like that in the group picture of you and your friends, you are wearing the only brightly colored dress! Now, I love that shade of blue anyway, but I’m especially pleased that you don’t go with shades of gray and black like everyone else. And the picture of the girls is just adorable.

  7. Amy says:

    I was just thinking about posting a Thankful Thursday post about the Knit Night ladies. I’m thankful for them all in so many ways!

  8. J.J. Newby says:

    LOVE the photo! We need a JL women who blog blogroll! So sad you have friends who are moving away, but I’ve found that JLers keep crossing paths!

  9. Mr. Puffy says:

    Ah, to snooze like a dog without a care in the world ~ they both look very relaxed and content!

    Looks like a fun group of gals ~ the move to Oregon is a big one ~ maybe she’ll be near Gaylen.

    I’m thankful that tomorrow is Friday.

  10. Mary says:

    Thankful I made it through Thursday. Long, long, long day. Love the photo of the furgirls. So comfy, tush-to-tush.

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    Awwww….they look so peaceful.

  12. Anita says:

    Sweet photo!! And of course they were dreaming of you. 🙂

  13. Dianne says:

    Healthy dogs! Love that butt-to-butt shot!

  14. monnibo says:

    Such a great photo of you and your ladies! And the pups are cute too. 😉

Leave a Reply

