Report on 31

I went to that 31 party yesterday.  I liked several of their items… if only they had more adult,  masculine fabrics, the Knight might have gotten a Large Utility Tote.  The man packs for the beach in a laundry basket.  Hem.  However, black is not friendly in a house with two dogs with white hair, and those other fabrics are too… not masculine for him.  (The black and white stripe had lime handles recently… THAT would have worked.  Hrmph.)

Instead, I bought two different wristlet style wallets, hoping that one of them will work for me.  The consultant is also an iPhone user, so she was able to assure me that both styles work with my phone.   I also really liked the Retro Metro bag in Navy, but I don’t need another bag… unless I want something casual for summer?  Wouldn’t it be cute monogrammed in a bright green or red?

Yes, you can find similar products at craft stores and big box stores, but I looked at a very similar to the mini organizer totes at a big box store last night, and it wasn’t as cute, couldn’t be personalized, and cost almost $2 more.  Now, that doesn’t include the with shipping price from 31, but still… 

I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just not a crossbody girl.  I’m not built for them, and they just don’t appeal to me.  I like a true HAND bag, with straps that fit closely over my shoulder when I do need to toss a bag up there.   Here’s hoping I can bond with one of the wristlets, allowing me to stick with my big bags when I’m not running errands!

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Bags.

13 comments on “Report on 31

  1. gMarie says:

    Those bags look fun and cute. Can’t wait to see a ‘real usage’ review.

    I’m exhausted from our weekend, and half tempted to turn the B&B owner into animal control. Suffice it to say that even after hiking all day most days we weren’t exhausted enough to sleep through the dog barking ALL.NIGHT.LONG — g

  2. Mary says:

    Nothing special for the weekend except that I read a lot–beach novels–I am into mindless reading right now; too many missing brain cells for anything else.

    Have a long, black mesh utility tote like the one at the top of your post (the inside has hard sides that fold down so the whole thing stores flat). Great for transporting stuff from home to RV and back again…good “suitcase” for the knight.

  3. AlisonHyde says:

    Hubby and daughter decided to go to the Maker Faire, a huge annual deal in Silicon Valley–but he’d previously said he wasn’t, and she usually goes jogging, and so I thought she was off doing that but they forgot to tell me their new plans and thought they had. Oh oops.

    So… They disappeared. Didn’t answer their phones. (Couldn’t hear them ringing over the enormous crowd.) Well, thinks I, I get the place Rapture-ously to myself, after all, it’s Saturday. I got all kinds of stuff done! Project finished, house cleaned, so much work, felt so good–it was glorious!

  4. jen says:

    my sister bought us one of those utility totes with piddleloop embroidered on it. We use to to bring the stuff back and forth from our two houses!
    i kind of like some of the smaller bags my sister got as totes but i wasn’t invited to the party and wasn’t able to get one.

  5. Nichole says:

    Can’t wait to see the wristlets when you get them!

    Weekend…. where did it fly away to SO fast??

  6. Sue says:

    We went to an agility trial yesterday and there was someone selling paw print totes. I was drooling, but I managed to walk out without one. What self control!

  7. Well, I hope the Wristlets work out for you. For myself, I wrote off the the wristlets and embraced the cross-body. Glad there are enough choices out there for all…Weekend included some yard work…major rose pruning, with more still needed. Other than that…mostly quiet.

  8. Kristin says:

    Too funny! My cross body bags get more use than anything else!

  9. Barbara S. says:

    It is Monday afternoon and she is now all Gradumatated! Does that give you a clue how the weekend has been?

  10. lauriec says:

    I have the large utility tote in St. Andrew’s Garden (with my monogram in brown) & LOVE it. I’ve used the heck out of it & am trying to figure out what my next color will be. I’m also jonesing for the coordinating cooler tote.

  11. Dianne says:

    I love 31 products. A friend of mine is a consultant, and I’ve gotten quite a few totes, the insulated lunch bag, and one of those hard-case wallets. They’re great!

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m a handbag girl. I want the straps to be short enough that it won’t drag the ground when I hold it in my hand and long enough to fit over my shoulder. Not too picky, huh? lol

  13. […] when I went to that 31 party?  Well, I got my stuff a few days/weeks ago, and thought I’d share with […]

Leave a Reply

