Yellow Suede Shoes

Why yes, this IS a dogs on thursday post, so just hold on!!  If you want true dog content, visit the girls’ blog, where we have a little public service announcement up. 

It’s a very happy little friday here.  I have on my new Hush Puppies Rockabilly wedges in an obnoxious yellow suede that annoys the Knight.  Heh… yes I do consider that a bonus! 

Mine are actually more… golden than that photo.  I like the softer yellow better, but I’m (obviously) keeping these anyway.  They’re comfortable, and given the platform across the toe section, they don’t feel like high heels at all.  They are noisy to walk in though, so I wouldn’t wear them if you work in a library.  Still, they’re comfy, happy shoes that will add some suede sunshine to lots of my outfits!

 

photo

Isn’t that the cutest tissue paper EVER?!  Seriously.  The shoes were wrapped in that, inside the box.  Melt.  Have I mentioned that our Fred’s (see the girls’ post) uncle was the Hush Puppies model when Freddy was born?

Anyhoo…  Thankful Thursday.   I’m really thankful for our descent weather this week.  Those good ol’ Blue Ridge Mountains have been breaking the storms up for us, but my thoughts and prayers go out to all who have not been so fortunate.  My former stepfather’s hometown was hit hard yesterday…   I’m thankful Sissy’s doing well, and I’m thankful for each of you too!

What are you thankful for today?

13 comments on “Yellow Suede Shoes

  1. gMarie says:

    Oh my – I need to buy those shoes just to have that tissue papper – it looks just like DudleyDog.

    So – what are you wearing with the obnoxious yellow shoes? I don’t think you can pretend any more – we want fashion blogger stuff – and we want it now!

    Thankful – no storms, safe friends and family (I think blogging makes us a smaller community – because we know people everywhere that we wouldn’t otherwise), healthy family, a job. g

  2. Nichole says:

    Now that’s tissue fit for framing… 😉
    The shoes look adorable!

  3. Mary says:

    Thankful it is almost the weekend, you Hush Puppy lover! Great shoes; even better dog paper.

  4. Sue says:

    Aww…that’s sweet wrapping. We’re thankful that we’re not gone with the wind. It would be nice if it stopped raining long enough for the pups to get a good run.

    I like the yellow shoes. I had my eye on a pair earlier this year, but I have almost no yellow in my wardrobe. It makes my skin a funny color.

  5. Dianne says:

    Those shoes are adorable, but the tissue paper??? It looks so much like my childhood dog, Cleo. It makes me want a Basset of my own, even more than I usually do.

    🙂

  6. Kathy says:

    It’s worth buying the shoes just for the tissue paper! (Though the shoes are quite cute too.)

    I’m thankful that we unexpectedly get tomorrow afternoon off!

  7. StarSpry says:

    Your shoes are adorable and I love the tissue paper they were wrapped in 🙂 I’m very thankful that my family in the Midwest haven’t gotten the really bad storms that are happening elsewhere.

  8. Amy says:

    I’m thankful for the weekend that is coming. We’re having some friends over, celebrating my FIL’s birthday, and with all hope, I’ll get to spin as well!

  9. Marjie says:

    Sunshine yellow screams summer shoes, doesn’t it? Cute tissue paper, too. I’d be straightening that and using it to wrap something, even thought I am not owned by a Bassett Hound! I wonder….were those dogs bred by the Bassett family, or just coincidence? We tried to buy their estate in Bassett in 1986, but couldn’t come to agreement on a price. Something to do with VA Tech, donations and the IRS.

  10. kathy b says:

    Im with the rest of your comments……LOVE the tissue wrap with the puppy on it.

    LOVE your yellow shoes…would my blue toenail polish look great with them or WHAT?

    Grateful for: Blue toenail polish

  11. LOL…Love your yell0w shoes (and the fun annoyance they cause). I bought no shoes, but I DID go shopping today. 🙂

  12. Kristin says:

    Obnoxious? Hardly. Sunny? Definitely!

  13. Walden121 says:

    love the tissue paper!

Leave a Reply

