Sissy Sees

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!

DSC00042

Blogger icon/avatar

You’re reading the post title going, “Of course she does; she still has one eye!”  Hem.  That is, unless you have a Blogger blog.  Then, you know that my cute, puppy face avatar of Gretchen and those words – Sissy Sees – are now showing up with my comments on your blogs.

…unless you’re one of a very few Blogger blogs where I’m having to sign in as anonymous, because it won’t acknowledge that I’m signed in with Blogger at all.  Sigh. 

Anyway, don’t rush over to Sissy Sees (which also exists in WordPress, but they didn’t weird out on me and assume my newly created blog was suddenly my MAIN blog…), because there’s nothing there.  Hopefully in a little while, I’ll explain why I reserved those blogs, but in the meantime, I wanted to let you know it IS me, because I didn’t realize Chanknits had ceased to be my sign-in on Blogger until Nichole mentioned it.  Sorry for the confusion, and if Blogger ever allows me to change it back, I will.

photoNow.  I’d be remiss if I didn’t urge you to click right over and check out Gretchen’s fab post, especially if it’s before noon Central time, USA.    And yes, the sweet, dear baby often does look so serious and concerned.  As carefree as Sissy is, Gretchen is a worrier.  She frets.  She pouts.  She stews.  I don’t know why, because she’s also capable of being fearless…  did I mention I had to call her off a baby copperhead already this spring?!   (Can you see the precious, preppy pink bone on her shoulder?!  Does anyone else have an inner ’80s prepster who still craves pink and green?!)

Photo courtesy of The Bit Block

As for Thankful Thursday, I am SO thankful for my support system.  I truly have the most supportive husband, friends, family and dogs in the whole world.   Even when they think I’m a little batwhacky, they’re behind me 100%, asking how they can help, and I love them all for it.   For the tiny handful of you who know EXACTLY what I mean, THANK YOU.  It’s tough to have a calling that comes at the almost worst possible time, but I know I can indeed do it all, even if I do still suck at the juggling game on Wii Fit Plus most of the time, because I have the greatest support system in the world! 

Do you have a great support system?

14 comments on “Sissy Sees

  1. Nichole says:

    Wonderful post….. and can’t wait for you to get Sissy Sees off the ground! 😉 I’m not sure if that’s the support system you are referring to or not today… but if there’s anything I can do to help with the calling you have going on right now, do shout!

  2. I saw GG yesterday when I made it to Gmarie’s blog…and wondered. As to the support system…sometimes is good, sometimes not. A lot like life in general, I’d guess. As usual, did not get my opposed to dress-up pack involved with the event today. I. Am. SO. Bad.

  3. gMarie says:

    Oh Girlfriend, I suck at that game too unfortunately right now I’m feeling like I suck at juggling my life in general – but you know that feeling, right?

    Love the pics of the girls, love pink and green together. Can we trade weather for a bit? g

  4. AlisonHyde says:

    A copperhead! Doesn’t she realize she should be looking for firemanner heads?

  5. Marjie says:

    It took me a while to figure out who “Sissy Sees” was. Fortunately, I recognized the picture. I see your girls are all ready for PWD Green Day. So is Thor!

  6. Amy says:

    Yep – I figured out the ‘Sissy Sees’ code name. 🙂

    My support system is amazing; I am thankful for them every day of my life. My husband, my parents and in-laws, friends, and yes – even the fur babies.

  7. Jessica says:

    well, considering that YOU are part of my support system, along with a few other phenomenal women…yeah, i’d say i have a pretty rockin’ support system.

  8. Barbara S. says:

    Well, for what it is worth, Blogger has been giving me grief too. (I am pretty sure I would have known it was you and yours.)
    My support system? I am pretty sure you know the answer to that!

  9. Sue says:

    My head is still aching and feels fuzzy, but I think I know what you’re talking about. It’s something we’ve talked about before, right?

    Support team is hubby and pups, so it’s better some times than at others. Oh well!

  10. Anita says:

    batwhacky, LOL, that’s a good one. 🙂 You know we are here to help in any way we can. Sweet Gretchie, she does always look worried, just too cute! I love her green frock with the pink bone, adorable!

  11. Louise says:

    I must check now. I don’t know which avatar is showing up on blogger, if any. I’ll be back…

  12. anniebananie says:

    I think that a wonderful series of books you could write should be titled ‘Sissy Sees” and chronicle her adventures. Think about it.

    And yes, you are holding my Tupperware hostage and please send my apologies for not bringing the girls fries from Sticks. I’m thinking that I’m still down the rabbit hole and having a problem coming out.

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    Huh…honestly, I hadn’t noticed. Oh…duh. Nevermind. It’s because I use a different commenting system. /forehead smack/

    Sorry that you’re doing the juggling game. If you need to chat, I’ve got internet connection again! Went almost the whole week with nothing but my phone and dang, it’s hard to type a decent email on that thing! lol

  14. Kathy says:

    Like Jess I never noticed. Ah well ;).

    Soory too, you’re playing the juggling game but good to know you have a good support ‘pack’. Hope all goes well and keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

