Green & Gotcha’

First, please swing over to the girls blog and seen the post on a missing dog. 

photo

Queen DIVA on her deck throne

Then, our dear PWD friends (and the non-PWDs in their pack, including Monkey) are celebrating Green Bandana Day!   The fur-girls are in there, along with many other wearin’ green pets.

We also have to mention that our buddy Cory is celebrating his first Gotcha’ Day today.  Cory, you’re a lucky boy!  You landed in a great pack, even if your sister Chelsea would give you back if she could…

I have a busy weekend ahead.  Sissy and I will trek north for her regular, quarterly eye exam, and on Sunday, I’ll make time to go to the first Whirling Whorls spin-in.  Charlottesville has a spinning group forming!   Very exciting…

What’s on your agenda?

17 comments on “Green & Gotcha’

  1. kathy b says:

    are you tired of my answer ?? Im a weekend work warrior. Off I go tomororw night shift.
    Love the babushka look

  2. Nichole says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend – all paws crossed for a good check-up for Sis! 🙂
    Happy Gotcha Day to Cory’s family!
    Hopefully we get a lot done on this rare, no-race /no-real plans weekend! Unfortunately that might include new tires and yard work, but…

  3. Cory, the Westie Boy says:

    Hay, cool!!! My picture on Chan’s blog!!!

    And, yes, I think I got a good pack, even Chelsea isn’t so bad!!!

    Mom has a bum knee, so hopefully she is going to sit and hold me all weekend!!!!

  4. gMarie says:

    Done – popped over to the girl, sending all my good karma out for Jaxson.

    Lamed out on going green. Yea – I seem to be ‘like that’ these days. I feel like that might be changing soon.

    weekend – housework, sewing, knitting, tiny bit of shopping, ASG, a birthday party, and poker – then Sunday I can relax. g

  5. Sue says:

    In that photo Cory looks just like Morgan.

    Thanks for joining us on Bandana Day. We’re thinking next year we’ll have ‘naked dogs’. We’ll call it No Bandana Day.

  6. Wyatt says:

    Lookin’ good in green!! Hi! from Bandanna Day!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  7. LOL..my Grrls asked if we could have Banana Day instead…I think I’ll say yes. 🙂
    Weekend doesn’t look good or bad. Saturday, baking in the warmth (as in oven on) so that Sunday I can bring things to the Annual Dessert Auction to raise money for Missions. Wish me luck with Sunday…I’ll need all of it, and perhaps a non-soft drink, to boot.

  8. Barbara says:

    Take pics at the spin-in. I’d love to see what it’s like. We don’t have anything like that around here. (I don’t think…perhaps I wouldn’t hear about it if I weren’t a spinner?)

  9. AlisonHyde says:

    Visiting friend time and oh my gosh do I need to get a lot of knitting done, FAST.

  10. Barbara S. says:

    Moving some stuff off the carpet with Hubband’s help, seeing if the mower will start, knitting in public on Saturday, library run to pick up some holds for someone else (and this is a good thing really), taking something to the framing shop, general stuff, and taking Hubband to the airport. No point in leaving the truck there for two weeks straight.

  11. Amy says:

    Let me know how the spinning group is. If I didn’t haven plans, I’d be there. Also, if you meet a young gal named Mandi, who has an Ashford Traditional, and works at Michie Tavern, say hi for me. I met her at a re-enactment!

  12. Mary says:

    No specific plans. Recovering from brutal work week and getting ready to take a couple of days off the end of next week to go camping in VA mtns (north end). Hope Sissy’s visit goes well.

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    We’re planning on laundry and grocery shopping for the weekend. Beach fun was had all week, so it’s time to get back into the swing of things. I’m glad to be home, though. : )

  14. Jessica says:

    Sending hugs and kisses and winks to Sis for the eye appt. i know all will be good.
    this weekend is an exciting one for me. I get to “see” my hubby, via video teleconference. yay. First time i will have laid eyes on him in awhile. other than that….just hanging out with the hounds, and going to a BBQ. Last night was girl’s night out.

  15. Anita says:

    Cute photo of Sissy. 🙂 And what fun, a spinning group! I have a spinning group, me & my 3 wheels! LOL. Wish I lived closer so I could go with you…. sigh

  16. Kathy says:

    Mr. Bettis says to keep us posted on his dear friend’s exam. (he’s most concerned you know).
    A spinning group should be fun. Enjoy! And can’t wait to see what you produce it.

  17. […]   (Photo of Cory can be seen here.) […]

Leave a Reply

