Working Dog Wishes…

Happy dogs on thursday, little friday and thankful thursday!  Tomorrow is Take Your Pet to Work Day, and Gretchen’s done a cute little post.   I’m lucky that the fur-girls get to come to work fairly often.  I know they’d like to come with me daily, but I’m not sure how productive that would be.  Anyone taking a pet to work for the day?

photoI’m thankful I’m knitting again.  I have another finished object, but I haven’t had time to block it yet, so no FO report.  Maybe next week, but no promises.  In the meantime, the DIVA did pose with the unblocked shawl… 

She’s such a funny girl.  It helps to have sweet, silly Sissy to balance poised, perfect Gretchen.  Gretchen isn’t a stand-offish stick in the mud, but it is annoying sometimes to have a dog with more grace than I possess.  Luckily, once in a while her inner Cracker Jack Terrier takes over and she does annoying, fun things like rip through the house, literally racing up walls, furniture, human body parts…

Yes, Sissy does it too.  It’s not nearly as cute to have nearly 50 lbs. of bassetude tear across your bare legs and/or feet, but we’re grateful for our happy, well-adjusted dogs.   We’ve been blessed with some fabulous dogs in our lives, but these two are so darned sweet and have more personality…

 What are you thankful for today?

13 comments on “Working Dog Wishes…

  1. Nichole says:

    Always thankful for my pack… and their individual, unique personalities. 🙂

  2. gMarie says:

    ::free will::healthy dogs::good vets::friends – real and velveteen::creativity::good job::loving family::competent coworkers::

    No, I’m not taking my dogs to work tomorrow. For the first time since March I do not feel the need to be in the office or check in with the office. So, instead I’ll stay home, finish the summer dress, watch Secretariat again, maybe take a walk or 3 (one dog at a time). g

  3. Sue says:

    I’m thankful that there’s only a week to go till Samba gets rid of her plastic bonnet. I can’t count the number of times in a day that she hits or scrapes me with it. I’m glad that I’m getting my hair cut tomorrow, it’s getting hot. I’m glad that Norma Jean has been given the OK to go swimming next week.

  4. Bubblesknits says:

    lol Micro does not possess the slightest amount of grace. I’m thankful for happy, healthy, family and furry family. I’m also thankful for the rain we’re getting this week. We really needed some.

  5. StarSpry says:

    Sissy is such a great model!

    I’m thankful that both my kitties are doing well. Charlie still runs around crazily and plays with her toys. And when she’s not playing she’s a sweet girl sleeping on my lap 🙂

  6. Marjie says:

    When we lived in Tennessee, and went to the office every day, we took our mastiff, Sarge. He loved the people there, and he loved being with the kids (they had their own office and sitter right in the building). But long before he reached full adult size, he was very useful for chasing away pesky salesmen, who would meet our beautiful 19 year old receptionist and want to hang out and chat her up. A mastiff can be such fun! I love the picture of Sissy modeling your blue creation. Blue’s a good color on her, even though it isn’t “her” color!

  7. AlisonHyde says:

    Good people, good friends, good blessings that come from their being around. Thank you for being one!

  8. Amy says:

    Chaos would surely ensue, were I to take Cooley to work with me. The world’s craziest cat unleashed? Not anytime soon. LOL We do have cats that live where I work, and sometimes they wonder over to our unit, but not as often as I’d like.

  9. Thankful Momma works from/at home mostly. Glad to see you found SOME knitting Mojo…:-)

  10. Kristin says:

    So cute! I’m thankful that my little man is starting to feel a little better. Poor little guy’s been down for the count with the stomach flu!

  11. Anita says:

    Sissy knows how to model a shawl/shawlette with attitude. he he. I don’t think Jazzy would appreciate going to work with me. LOL

  12. Barbara says:

    I love it. You have a model for you shawl.
    Nice for the girls that you can take them in to work once in a while. Bet they love it. And they’re old enough to be well behaved too.

  13. Kathy says:

    LOL….well that gave me a chuckle. 50 lbs of racing and ripping fun. Reminded me of the 140 lbs of racing ripping fun with the 8 pounder right behind him who reside here(eyeroll here).
    Sissy still remains The Diva.

    I’m thankful Dear Sissy gives me something to chuckle about today :).

Leave a Reply

