Pink Pout

photoWe misssed it.  Starspry let us know yesterday was National Pink Day.   Gretchen pouted when I told her, but then smuggly noted that at least she was wearing pink; she’s ALWAYS wearing pink!  That pink collar is always on her neck, and as you can see, she also sports a PANK harness and leash!

I like pink/PANK too, and would have worn it yesterday had I known.  Maybe I should put pink day on my calendar so I get a reminder next year?  (Okay, probably not.  I have enough to juggle without trying to celebrate really obscure holidays, no matter how cute they might be.)

My weekend is rather hectic, so let’s just check back on Monday, okay?  Do tell me about all your relaxing, fun plans though…

 

12 comments on “Pink Pout

  1. gMarie says:

    I got nothin’ planned. Oh wait! That’s not true we have friends coming Sunday to BBQ, salmon and corn on the cob – both on the grill. baked brie for starters.

    Sewing, some housework, reading, knitting and trying to get warm. 🙂 g

  2. AlisonHyde says:

    You got told afterwards? You’ve been pinked?

  3. Nichole says:

    Have I mentioned yet that we will be picking up not one, but TWO fosters tomorrow? 😉 We HAD a do-whatever-we-want weekend…….. ah well, I’m hopeful we’ll have a dry day so Matt can mow the forrest… hoping.

  4. Sue says:

    Nothing on the schedule, but plenty to do. Have a good one.

  5. Marjie says:

    I wore green yesterday, not pink. Le sigh.

  6. StarSpry says:

    At least Gretchen was prepared 🙂

    We don’t have any plans this weekend, but I have plenty of things I want to get done. We’ll see how much I can accomplish!

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Amy says:

    I am hoping to hang around the house this weekend. I need to clean, and badly. But after that, I see a lot of knitting and spinning, and maybe a trip to the flea market.

  8. Julie says:

    Weekend is hectic too… yarn shopping for my birthday with girlfriend Alicia, then to sis~in~law for her retirement party. Sunday is church service then out to lunch and shopping with bunches of friends for more birthday party celebrating. Oh, tonight is movie night at a friend’s home. Whew, I am tired already!

  9. kathy b says:

    oh aren’t you tired of my workend weekend comments? I had a busy b usy week off work though……
    took a photography class at a fiber festival
    bought some….gasp…angora
    went to an outdoor music concert last night
    swam in neighbors pool
    volunteered at spay neuter yesterday
    enjoying every bit of summer with or without power…
    which has been restored after 72 plus hours without….was feeling very Amish!

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    You know I ought to wear pink more! I love pink 🙂 Gretchen’s matching ensemble is adorable ~ have a fun weekend xoxo

  11. Cynthia says:

    Love your style on your blog! And I wanted to personally invite you to be one of the first fashion Advisors on ShopSquad (http://www.shopsquad.com/?vsrc=F1S1). We’ve just launched a free shopping advice website where shoppers can ask Advisors (i.e. you!) for style advice.

    If you recommend clothing, accessories, or shoes that are purchased, you get a percentage of the sale. You’re already sharing your expertise through your blog, so why not earn more money for it?

    Read our great press (http://www.shopsquad.com/about/?vsrc=F1S1) coverage or learn how ShopSquad works (http://www.shopsquad.com/howitworks/?vsrc=F1S1). Check out the stores we have on board here(http://www.shopsquad.com/merchants?vsrc=F1L2), including Bloomingdale’s, Free People, ModCloth, Gap, Express, Reiss, Bonobos, and more. When you’re ready, sign up free at http://www.shopsquad.com.

    Feel free to ask me any questions: cynthia.kang@shopsquad.com
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

