Oh Canada…

Happy day, Canada!  And happy long 4th of July weekend to those in the States. 

Photo courtesy of Doghouse Yarns

Personally, we are having a low-keyed weekend, minus Doghouse Yarn’s Knit ‘n Tea on Sunday.  Please keep in mind the shop will be closed Sunday AND Monday, for the tea and the holiday!

Are you celebrating?

This entry was posted in tea.

14 comments on “Oh Canada…

  1. gMarie says:

    Pretty Pictures. I should do something nice for the Resident Canadian, eh?

    Enjoy the tea – sounds like fun. Will there by knitting too? And we’re playing everything low key this year, are we? You’re so very lucky I can’t make musical notes. g

  2. AlisonHyde says:

    Now that’s a good tea for a dieter. Go Fourth and have a great weekend!

  3. Barbara says:

    Happy Birthday again, Chan!
    Hope you get ice cream cake and lots more today!

  4. Cathy Tyree says:

    Celebrating – of course! It’s your birthday!!

  5. Mary says:

    Happy Bday! Have a fun, relaxing weekend.

    I am celebrating the fourth early by taking a comp day from working all day this past Sunday. Ran errands this morning, but now relaxing, reading, even spent time cutting up all the veggies for the orzo salad. Have small family group over tomorrow and that is it for weekend plans. My kind of weekend.

  6. Marjie says:

    Low key celebrations here. No fireworks for Thor. Kids hanging around, maybe bringing some of their friends over to hang out for a while. Thor thinks they’re HIS extra friends, so that’s all good. And my shop is closed next week, so it might actually be a relaxing week!

    Have fun at your tea.

    And I saw birthday wishes above. But isn’t your birthday the month of August? Or am I just confused? (And I don’t mean IN the month of August. I remember your pictures and posts.)

  7. Bubblesknits says:

    Hope you fit some birthday cake in there somewhere. 😉 Tea and cake are always good together.

  8. Jessica says:

    Happy birthday!! My weekend plans consist of watching le Tour! Bringing champagne over to my friends house tomorrow morning for the kick off of Stage 1. Other than that…yard work and chores…the usual!

  9. Sue says:

    We have so much to celebrate that we’re doing a post about it. We all wish you a happy birthday.

  10. Tea at a yarn shop…so jealous! Very quiet weekend planned here.

  11. Terrie says:

    Happy birthday, Chan!! Have fun at Tea on Sunday 🙂 We’re having a low-key weekend, too. Enjoy your weekend!

  12. Kathy says:

    Happy Birthday!! Hope you had a great celebration. Enjoy the tea.
    Hubby is working the second job this weekend and we’re trying to squeeze in a picnic. Otherwise it will be a quiet holiday.

  13. Louise says:

    Is it your birthday? How did I miss this??? A very Happy Birthday to you Chan!!! Enjoy your weekend. Would you believe I’m on my way to New York for a funeral…

    “See” ya when I get back!!! (oh the traffic)

  14. kathy b says:

    It’s the workend..BUT I am making the big bucks sunday night shift….then off for the actual 4th …my vacation starts on the 4th Yippee

    Plan to watch fireworks if not too tired monday nights…not going to my mom’s as usual….cant handle my sister lately!!! May watch from the firehouse roof..patio….

    love to the dogs

Leave a Reply

