Long after the thrill…

Jack ‘n Diane is running through my head. 

 
July 2011 022

Gg walkin' on...

Yeah, it’s not exactly happy, but I’m riding a whirlwind wave of ebb and flow right now.  First, a fab chat with Wondervet yesterday to resolve yet another Sissy food crisis, then a friend had to send her beloved 17.5 yr. old boy across the Bridge last night, Neighbor Guy’s beloved grandfather passed away this morning, and then our new to us vet called me and all the messy details got straightened out and swept under the rug.  More on the call with the vet here.  
 
Oh yeah.  Life goes on, and Sissy will demand a walk when I get home, whether we’re under a flash flood warning or not.  
 
Any fun plans ahead for your weekend?
 
 
13 comments on “Long after the thrill…

  1. Sue says:

    Yes, dogs like their routine regardless of what else might be happening. So far Tsar is leaving his leg alone. He’s such a good boy! and I’m treating Samba’s leg which is responding beautifully and Fudge had a hot, red ear so I’m treating that. Looks like I’ll be playing doctor this weekend.

  2. gMarie says:

    I always loved Jack and Diane. But it’s very true if you really listen to lyrics alot of them are not so happy. I’m sorry you’re in ebb mode. I hope you get to flow soon with happy.

    I do think the routine of the dogs one of life’s greatest things. And just think – a year ago, you would never have been ‘allowed’ to walk the girls, so another blessing.

    Now – can you tell me if I clicked the counter when I finished the row before I started typing? g

  3. Terrie says:

    I’m sorry for your friends and Nrighbor Guys losses.

    I’m getting together with knitting friends tomorrow and extended family on Sunday. I hope you have a good weekend!!

  4. Barbara says:

    Love the photo of you and your Dad, Chan!
    Sorry you’re having such a down time right now, life is like that. Hope the weekend will be a happy one…no floods!

  5. Ruth says:

    Up in Oregon for the “family reunion” this weekend. Got two of my “boys” with me. Today is a visit to Crater Lake.

  6. kathy b says:

    So sorry about the losses. It is the worst when they go….

    IM having a wonderful weekend off on vacation. Im on the porch about to visit the kittens again, and give them a midd day feeding. IM in love with Sir Paul and Beatles.

    Im finishing the crocheted shawl today come hell or high water,…but you will have the high water..not me. dry here

  7. Mary says:

    Tried leaving a comment using smartphone last night, but it just kept spinning and not sending. Tough to deal with all the losses. They just keep coming and it seems folks are younger and younger when they are leaving us. Hope the weekend gives you a bit of a respite.

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    I saw about Murphy. 😦 Sorry to hear about Neighbor Guy’s grandfather.

    I’m with you on the ebb and flow. Things were flowing great last night…took the hubby for his surprise anniversary trip to Tuscaloosa to see Jeff Dunham in concert. Then woke up this morning to feeling like poo and running a fever. Boo!!!

  9. Alison says:

    Sometimes it’s like that. I have had a nice weekend, some some fun and some sadness too.

  10. SusanB-knits says:

    True… life goes on. It may be a difficult road but truly there is a silver lining in life.
    We don’t have much going on this weekend. But now the hot weather (in the 100s since Apr) and no rain has caused water rationing. We are no longer allowed to water the yard, fill the pool, and be aware of how much water you do use.

  11. Anita says:

    Sweet Gretchen. 🙂

    I love that song too….

  12. Blond Duck says:

    That’s the great thing about routine….it provides a rhythm in the most chaotic of times.

  13. Nichole says:

    Sigh… yes it does……. keep me posted as I’m not sure I know about all that is going on, but it seems we can lean to the right and left and hold each other up once again!

Leave a Reply

