Bag-ette

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday and Thankful Thursday to you.  Gretchen has done a little post about her woes, so I thought I’d keep things light and share a fun, dog-related birthday gift.

July 2011 019

Some of the locals can identify the tag…  That’s a Lawre’s Laine bag, the Jeanne Bag-ette.   Don’t you love the row counter as a slider on the cord?!  (And yes, that’s the very hot and weary Sissy’s side in the background.)

Gotta’ love it when dogs and knitting collide.

photoSpeaking of dogs and knitting…  I have yet another finished object.  It’s my green shawl.  I’ll do a full report one of these days, when I have time, energy and the space to block it.  This is NOT a staged photo.  I was attempting to get unblocked photos of the shawl, and a certain little girl decided it was purdy and soft and she should sit upon it…

And that’s my Thankful Thursday bit; I’m so grateful for these sweet dogs who want to be with me, doing whatever I’m doing.    They are so fully of love and affection, and even when they’re demanding a walk or whining because the Knight should have been home and he isn’t, they’re cute and dear.  (Well… most of the time…) 

What brightens a dull day for you?

15 comments on “Bag-ette

  1. Mary says:

    Day brightener: a day not at work. Love the elegant sit on the knit by Ms GG. And I am with Sissy on the heat. Bah!

  2. AlisonHyde says:

    Notes from friends in my inbox… (Thank you!)

  3. Day brighteners? Friends…by phone, by text, by email, by chat…it’s all good!

  4. gMarie says:

    Love the little doggy bag and the row counter as bag slider is a fantastic idea! It’s a-dog-able!!

    sunshine ~ ::Beau’s very expressive face::face who understand and make their point anyway::being able to buy stuff I want – just because::reading::the sunshine::a great song::a sappy movie::

    g

  5. Sue says:

    My dogs seem very interested in my knitting. If it’s big enough, they try to sleep on it. If it’s small pieces of a toy, they’re always trying to steal them. I have to be very careful about putting the knitting bag up high when I leave the room. Thankfully, this group is not interested in stealing and chewing on the needles. That was Monty’s thing.

    Looks like a pretty green shawl. What’s the project color for July?

  6. Kathy says:

    Magazines brighten the day for me. I’m a huge fan! Other people relax with TV, I do it with magazines. Today at lunch I got Vogue, Bon Appetite, and the fall issue of Knit Scene.

  7. a good cup of tea and a loving email from a friend!!! (and of course when the mailman brings gifties)

  8. Marjie says:

    Of course the girls are in the pictures. Where should they be, other than where their people are?

  9. kathy b says:

    comments on my blog and cats purring…

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    Mmm…definitely getting snuggles from my kids or Micro. 🙂

  11. Jessica says:

    Oh, that bag is really cute!! I love that little Gg, perched like a little lady on the softy. Where else would she sit? and why else would you put it down there, if not for her to perch upon it?
    what brightens my day, why…emails from my Dog Walk to the ‘stan crew, of course!!! seriously…they REALLY do brighten my day. You guys are the best support group an Army Wife could ever ask for, and i love you all more than you could possibly know. :o)

  12. Nichole says:

    Cute bag… cuter doggy! 🙂 Love the green of that shawl…… still playing catch up around here and trying to hold on tight as the chaos falls around me…. i’ll be thankful for some Lapdog time!

  13. Kathy says:

    Adorable bag and that Gretchen gives a proper pose on a beautiful knit ;).

    Never thought about a day brightner…have to give that one some thought 😀

  14. StarSpry says:

    That little doggy bag is really cute! Love the picture of Gretchen sitting on your shawl. That’s what Charlie would do, to 🙂

  15. Amy says:

    Catching up on blogs here at the Darsie household. When I go on vacation, I unplug as much as I can.

    This week, I was thankful for the long vacation, and the much needed rest that both John and I needed after our loss.

Leave a Reply

