Dance!!

If I had enough energy, I’d do the Snoopy happy dance.    It’s been a long, LONG week, and the end is in sight.  The meeting I had on the agenda for tomorrow morning has been postponed, and I have a whole weekend with NO PLANS.

I’m going to finish that shawl in progress, walk the dogs early, long and often, but otherwise, I’m just going to cool my jets and breathe in and out.

… and make the changes to the bylaws and policies we approved last night so we can keep working on those still in question.   And scan the entire history section of the old JLC “yearbook” we don’t print anymore, so we can still have it digitally.   But I am proud of our JLC history – I’m a bit of a history nut anyway – so that’s not really a terrible task.

What’s on your weekend agenda?

 

11 comments on “Dance!!

  1. gMarie says:

    Love the snoopy dance! You don’t really want to know about my weekend – it involves lots of running and way too much to do in 48 hours. Costco; dog baths; farmers market; waxing; laundry; housework; wedding pillow – are you tired yet? g

  2. AlisonHyde says:

    Clean smoke smell out of my kitchen…

  3. Sue says:

    Physical therapy starts today, so we’ll be doing that. Two more dogs to trim and find another project to start. Not too bad.

  4. Mary says:

    Dog duty (DH away for wkend), Sat p.m. wedding shower, and Sat. night dinner with son#3. Glad you are catching a break. Enjoy.

  5. Oh yay for your quiet weekend! I’m going to do my first stint as a volunteer docent at the library tomorrow….otherwise, no real plans. Hubs is on-call through to MOnday…ugh.

  6. Marjie says:

    Quiet here too. Shannon wants Dan to drag his sorry arse to Philly to help her get a bedroom set, using his truck (I respectfully suggest she rent a u-haul). Cass is at the beach. Kellie’s back at school. Maybe a little sunshine will appear tomorrow. I’m sewing for myself, and maybe ordering takeout chinese all weekend. I think we’re on the same page.

  7. Nancy says:

    I’m going on a road trip to the dedication of a new museum (up and back in one day) – driving time nearly 6 hours, viewing time probably close to 3 hours. It will be a long day, but fulfilling and educational.

    Enjoy your relaxing weekend with the fur girls and with your knitting.

  8. kathy b says:

    Awww Happy Snoopy dance! a weekend without plans is so welcome!
    Its the workend for me. TOnight, though, I m porch knitting and reading. and playing with adorable kittens

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    My weekend agenda? More 12 hour days at the office, getting things ready for Monday. That place is brand spankin’ new and T and I are already tired of it. snol It looks awesome, though. Remind me to take you on a video tour of it via Facetime on our iPhones. 🙂 Enjoy your down time and give the girls a kiss for me!

  10. Walden121 says:

    Have a great weekend!

    Mind is going to be lots keeping an eye on the Wookie, cleaning, and hopefully some spinning.

  11. Nichole says:

    The weekend is winding down here now… Thursday night was racing and the inlaws were here, so Friday was dinner out with them (after a VERY late Thurs night because there was autograph session after the races), then Saturday was another race (glad the inlaws got to see 2 for the price of 1 trip) followed by a FABULOUS seafood dinner… today was the dog park to meet Rosie’s Mom and send her home after her week stay at the Lapdog B&B… now it’s time to cram in some blog reading and pre-posting before another crazy busy week begins (because that’s all that work is now – crazy busy, lol)! I’m jealous of your no plans weekend, but we did have fun, even if we’re dead tired…

Leave a Reply

