Take my words for it

You’re going to have to make do with word pictures today.  Flickit isn’t working since its last update, so photos aren’t coming off the iPhone right now… not that I took any.

Let’s see… this was a productive weekend!  I finished one shawl and cast on for another, and I went to Dog House Yarns & More for some yarn and friend time.  There were also lots of walks and nice dinners with the Knight. 

Photo borrowed from Cascade

I’m in love with Cascade’s Ultra Pima cotton.  The colors are rich, the yarn is soft, and thus far, I’m having none of the problems with my hands/fingers I often have with cotton.   I can’t wait to finish my shawl and wear it.

So.  How was your weekend?  Did you do anything fun and/or exciting?

13 comments on “Take my words for it

  1. Nancy says:

    Sunday, I attended a surprise 50th birthday party for one of my knitting buddies. Saturday was spent on the road going to the dedication of a new museum. Over 1,200 people attended – so many that we did not have an opportunity to go through the building. The dedication only was well worth the drive.

  2. SusanB-knits says:

    I knitted a pair of baby socks and started a hat to match them.
    I haven’t tried the Cascade cotton. I’m not much of cotton fan.

  3. AlisonHyde says:

    I finally got the finished silk scarf given where it needed to go. Felt wonderful!

  4. km says:

    I love that Kate Shawl. I want one for myself. But, I’ve got an infinity scarf that needs to be knit first.

    I drove home from Napa on Saturday…and after church yesterday I spent the day knitting. A Thorpe with some pom pom yarn at the brim for Rachel. And then I swatched for a vest/shawl for me.

  5. Mary says:

    Not terribly exciting weekend except for the torrential downpours Friday and Sunday evenings…including a tiny bit of hail and lots window-rattling thunder/lightning. Wore a Staffordshire Bull Terrier around my neck during said events as he is not fond of storms. Too bad he weighs about 70 lbs.

  6. Sue says:

    Can’t think of anything exciting about the weekend. Lots of ins and outs and ball throwing. Samba must be getting tired of the therapy already because yesterday she chased the big ball and carried it to me. So much for baby steps.

  7. Marjie says:

    As long as you get a quiet and relaxing weekend now and again, all is right with the world, isn’t it? Glad you’re enjoying your new yarn.

  8. Katherine says:

    The first half of Pretty In Pink wrap was finished this weekend and I cast on for the second half. Yippee!! I’ve never used cotton for a shawl but I would like to try it.

  9. kathy b says:

    There was a birthday party on night shift for 4 of us who all just celebrated. Too many goodies to list. mmmmm

  10. Blond Duck says:

    Ben worked all weekend!

  11. Nothing particularly fun or exciting in my weekend. Congrats on your FO shawl, it’s lovely, and on starting a new one! Glad you’re liking the cotton…it’s good if you can acquire a ‘go-to’ in that fiber choice.

  12. The colors of the the yarn are the exact shades of my daughters color scheme for her wedding! I must try this cotton I haven’t found one yet that I really like!!!

  13. Nichole says:

    Where or where did the weekend fly away to so fast?!?!

Leave a Reply

