Spartina

Anyone familiar with Spartina?   A friend discovered the line, which a local retailer has carried for a while, but I confess I’ve walked right past them to the Vera Bradley selection…

(Not my pattern, but pretty!)

Turns out the Spartina Cellphone Wallet is just what the doctor ordered.  It holds my iPhone well enough in the front pocket, and there is just the right space inside for the essential cards, cash, etc.  There’s even room for one lip something and my car keys. 

Inside...

The wrist strap is detachable, but I find it highly useful.  The whole thing happily drops into my tote-style handbag, but I find myself grabbing just this little wallet more often than not for quick errands and dinner out with the Knight.

And how did it get to be the end of August already?!  Gah!  So many deadlines…

 

This entry was posted in Bags.

12 comments on “Spartina

  1. Nancy says:

    I know how much you wanted a Vera, but I’m glad you found something that will hold your phone and essentials.

  2. gMarie says:

    that is a pretty little wallet. Glad it’s working for you.

    I’m with you on the end of August – how did that happen already? I’m so not having enough fun. g

  3. AlisonH says:

    Now THAT’s a good idea! Wonder why no one thought of it before (that I know of).

  4. bubblesknits says:

    huh…I’ve never heard of the line, but it looks cute and super functional. 🙂

  5. Sue says:

    Cute little wallet. I hope it works for you. Strangely, the new bait bag that I’m getting foe obedience class has many of those features, a place for my phone and cards or cash. And with dog treats inside, what’s not to love?

    I am so ready for summer to be over. It’s back in the 100s and I can’t stand to step outside. I want cool weather!

  6. Amy says:

    I like Vera but I don’t like the look of that one. Giant brown square staring at me. I love color.

    Oddly, my new favorite bag is a clutch that I purchased at JC Penny’s a couple weeks ago on clearance. It’s pleather and black, and I had picked it up for Erin’s wedding. A little dressy, but it does have a small handle and holds my knitting.

  7. Blond Duck says:

    We just got back from the in-laws…how are things there?

  8. Terrie says:

    I’m glad you’ve found the perfect little wallet! I haven’t heard if this line before. I’ll have to check it out.

  9. Ruth says:

    Yay! This is just what you’ve needed. Happiness is….

  10. Blond Duck says:

    Did you ever get to see the Help?

  11. Kathy says:

    Cute functional little bag and it makes you happy so it’s worth it 🙂

  12. […] Spartina won the “constant companion” spot.  Whoda’ thunkit’?!  It’s the […]

Leave a Reply

