Go Lee Go

Hope everyone had a great Labor Day.  Ours was very quiet, and we got the dog walk in before the rain moved in.  Now, it seems we’re having a late summer monsoon season, thanks to a depression now named Lee.  Pfst.

What is your favorite part of fall?  I love a return to jeans and boots, not-peak-season beach time, those beautiful leaves changing, pumpkin anything…

November 2010 012

Love this dog... and Gretchen too!! Fall 2010

15 comments on “Go Lee Go

  1. Anita says:

    Awww, love that photo of Sissy. 🙂 My favorite part of fall? Cooler weather! And I love getting back into my jeans & hoodies, although that’ll probably be closer to November than now. LOL

  2. Nancy says:

    Fall favorites: hearing leaves crunch beneath my feet, Jonathan apples, new television shows.

    Sissy is a sweetheart!

  3. Sweet pic of Sissy. Whenever fall finally gets here…I love fires in the evening, trips to Apple Hill, which is where I have to go to see the leaves change, Granny Smith apples and all you can bake with them…

  4. gMarie says:

    Labor Day was fabulous around here. Rather than heading into Fall we appear to be headed into Summer – suppose to have the warmest week around here all year. Fall favorites: crisp weather::leaves turning::squash::pumpkins::lovely walking weather::

    g

  5. Katherine says:

    I don’t know about Fall but we are getting cooler weather here in Texas. We had a drop from 100s to 80s in one week and it is a real blessing. We have brush fires around us and ask for prayers for the people in the heavy fire areas!

  6. kathy b says:

    Cute cute image of herself!!!

    I love fall. I adore Fall. Now I have a black kitten for fall too.

  7. AlisonH says:

    It’s getting a bit crisper in the mornings. I just got a new-to-me $8 cashmere sweater via Ebay that had been drycleaned too many times, which is harsh on the fabric. I handwashed it, spun it out in the washer (with the water turned off so it won’t spray and felt it!) and there you go: a soft sweater like I knew it had originally been. Beautiful.

    And almost, almost cold enough to wear it.

  8. Marjie says:

    That’s a really pretty picture of Sissy. We’ve had rain since Saturday afternoon, and it’s been cold – like 60 or less – ever since. I’m hibernating until it dries up.

  9. Mary says:

    Love the photo of Sissy (love you, too, Gretchen). I like the cooler temps, crisp apples and changing colors. Unfortunately, I just arrived in Tucson for work this week…97 degrees (and a bit humid), but can’t complain as DH says we have a 20 foot moat in the backyard at home.

  10. Mr. Puffy says:

    Whew! Just had out of town company leave after a week of playing tour guide ~ I’ll need at least a week to recover – LOL What do I like best about Fall. Hon, you don’t have the space for me to tell you – LOL For starters I love corduroy and picked up a pair in a warm brown vintage hue last night :))))

  11. Blond Duck says:

    It’s 95 here–cold front! I’m trying to keep swimming in it!

  12. Nichole says:

    Jeans and boots…. leaves…. pumpkins….. and pretty much just enjoying being outside without icky sweat dripping down your back when you’re standing still! 🙂 LOVE fall!

  13. Sue says:

    Fall is probably my least favorite season, but I do like slipping into a sweatshirt in the evening to take the dogs out and I get a huge hunger for apple pie.

  14. Kristyn says:

    Football, changing leaves, pumpkin treats, Halloween … I do love fall.

  15. Bubblesknits says:

    Mmm…football, the smell of the air as everything starts to turn brown and people burn leaves, pumpkins, mums, the chill in the air that keeps me from sweating so much…. I could go on and on. It’s my favorite time of year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

