Dog Tired

photo.JPG

Happy Thorsday to you!  The fur girls have been coming to work with us all week, and last Friday too.  Whew.  This working girl routine wears both of them out, but it’s also great for me…  It’s a great stress-buster to go walk the dogs, and Gretchen has a special knack for knowing when I need a little distraction in the name of fetch.

Before I get lost in the joys of having the girls at work, pop over and read Gretchen’s little post on Moos.  Walking with them is never dull!!

photo.JPGGretchen really is a pampered little princess.  What a hoot!  No, no one staged that photo or urged her to pose on the pillow; she just doesn’t like to rest upon bare anything.  She requires a blanket or a lap vs. the leather sofa at home, and if you REALLY want to tick her off, as her to sit on a bare floor…

Thankful Thursday is easy.  I’m so thankful for the love and joy these two dogs bring to our lives.  It’s an honor to care for them, and it’s delightful to watch them continue to evolve as they mature. 

And no…  Gretchen doesn’t SLEEP at work.  Sissy does, but Gretchen is afraid she’ll miss something.  She does conk out when we get home, after the walk of course!!

What are you thankful for today?

13 comments on “Dog Tired

  1. gMarie says:

    Love those pics of the girls. Isn’t funny how they just stay alert all day long when they are ‘working’?

    I’m having a hard time with thankfuls today – but how about sweet husbands::good vets::decent bosses.

    g

  2. kathy b says:

    awwww she is sooooo full of herself on that pillow…….hysterical

    thankful for soup

  3. AlisonH says:

    But Moooooommmm! Hamburger, right there!!!

    Love that first photo on this post–took me a minute to sort it out. Love the angle and cameraplay!

  4. Mary says:

    Gretchen and Abby the Doberman must be related. Abby’s tush never touches the ground, even in so-called full-sit on anything not carpet she manages to do a hover-butt; an almost, but not quite complete sit.

    I am so tired today that the photo of the furgirls on the couch is making me sleepy. Move over, Girls!

  5. Katherine says:

    I’m thankful for the pictures of your fur-babies! I’m glad that other pups are loved so much that they get to go to work with their people like Macy and Max. Our two work as hard an any one in the office! I also love the photo of Gretchen with her ear folded back. Macy gets hers folded back when she runs in the wind, then comes to me to “fix” them. Hugs and kisses to both girls!

  6. Sue says:

    JRTs must have tender bottoms. My friend Linda had three of them and none like to sit on a hard surface. In obedience class, they just sort of squat.

  7. Marjie says:

    Great pictures of the girls. I’m so glad you have had them at work for a while. I hope that means Gretchen is doing better in the car?

  8. StarSpry says:

    Love those pictures! I’m glad the girls have been able to go to work with you so much this past week 🙂

  9. Yay for dog-at-work week! You know my pups are pillow princesses, too…right?

  10. Blond Duck says:

    I’m thankful for all the wonderful people in my life!

  11. Carol says:

    How sweet! I think everyone should have the option of bringing their pets to work. What a wonderful place to work for. Your blessed. The girls are so cute! I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    That’s so funny that Gretchen has to have something to sit or lay on. lol Love the picture of them snuggling on the couch. I’m thankful to have nothing to do this morning. Hoping to get caught up on blogs and laundry.

Leave a Reply

