Purple Cheetah Eater

Happy Thorsday, little friday, first general membership meeting of the JL year, thankful thursday and more!  The girls have their own post up already, and are looking for some feedback on how you handle visitors at your house… 

September 2011 006

Those cuties are the fur-girls’ pressies from Baltimore.  Digital Cheetah is our website designer, and they always have cute stuffies for us to take home.   I’ve never taken one, so I didn’t feel guilty about taking two this time. 

September 2011 008Of course, the purple one was for Sis.  Yes, it’s smaller than the other, but ironically, the girls found the tan one in my bag and Gretchen is the one I caught with it, sitting in the middle of our bed! 

Then, as you can see here, Sis went right for the purple one when I set both of them out for the photo session.   So much for the theory that dogs are color blind.  Mine routinely seek out purple/blues (Sissy) and PANK (Gretchen)!

September 2011 007Do note the slime layer atop Gretchen’s head.  Poor gal.  She’s just the right height to serve as Sissy’s napkin too often, and it annoys her to no end. 

As for Thankful Thursday, well… the sun is shining.  The sky is blue.  I have a fabulous husband and these adogable pups to come home to day after day. 

But what I’m really thankful for today is another League year.  It’s our 30th anniversary as a Junior League, and I’ve never been prouder to be affiliated with this organization.  We have 80 energetic new members, a few transfers in to broaden our horizons too, and well over 200 of our other members chose to renew their memberships as well.  Can’t wait for tonight’s meeting!!

What are you looking forward to today?

14 comments on “Purple Cheetah Eater

  1. Katherine says:

    I had to laugh that Sissy wiped her mouth on Gretchen’s head! Macy can’t stand to have her mouth wet or dirty so she wipes it on my pants leg or on an afghan. I try to catch her before she does it and clean her up. I know they both love their cheetahs and I agree that they do see colors. Macy always goes after red toys. Congrats on a successful JL year!

  2. gMarie says:

    the end of it? Okay – seriously? I’m looking forward to cooking dinner (and you know how much I hate that!), getting started on laundry and housework (again – what’s wrong with me?) Seeing fab photos of you decked out in your finery tonight! Knitting and cuddling with the hound dogs.

    Tell GG that Beau often uses Abby as a napkin. 🙂 g

  3. Mary says:

    Looking foward to leaving work early. Period. Even looking forward to my flu shot tomorrow since it means I won’t be at work during that time. May we just say I have had a bad week?

    Have a good meeting tonight.

  4. Sue says:

    Cute stuffies. Monty always went for the pink toys, so I don’t buy into the color blind thing either.

    Tess is the world’s most sloppy drinker. She gets water all over herself, her pack mates and the floor. Sky gets used as a napkin around here. Everyone seems to wipe their faces on him, then spend hours cleaning him.

    Have a great time at your meeting!

  5. AlisonH says:

    Cute!

    The thought suddenly occurs to me, being 15″ shorter than my husband, that I’m glad he doesn’t drool…

  6. Marjie says:

    Love the girls’ toys! And, like Alison, I’m glad my dearly beloved doesn’t drool, since I fit nicely under his chin.

  7. kathy b says:

    I am beginning to call thursdays little Friday because of YOU!!! I actually though about it yesterday.
    Im looking forward to turning a heel tonight. I wrote, turning a hell, and that was a typo but a Freudian slip too.
    My father is making me nuts, turning a hell is making me laugh about it.

  8. Blond Duck says:

    Have a good weekend!

  9. Barbara says:

    So Gretchen serves as a napkin? Oh well, she probably doesn’t mind.
    Hope the meeting went well last night!

  10. Amy Darsie says:

    Today I am looking forward to the weekend! I wasn’t feeling so hot yesterday, but today is better. I’m going to clean and get the shopping done today so that I can enjoy the weekend!

    I can’t wait to see you on Sunday!

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    Looking forward to all this cool weather we’re getting! It felt sooo nice outside yesterday and today. 😀

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    I mean, that’s what I’m thankful for. lol Maybe I should drink some more coffee.

  13. Nichole says:

    Oh my stars… a purple cheeter eater?!?! LOVE!!! =)

Leave a Reply

