Shopping by heart

Blind Dog Rescue Alliance bracelet by Three Scoops of Vanilla

Oh, shiny!  Just a quick, drive-by post on a Saturday to shout out for a special fundraiser that has been extend through this weekend.  Actually, I’ve already done that on the girls’ blog, so you can either click on the photo to go shop, or click over to the girls’ for more information.

While I’m here on October 1, we’ll just as briefly mention that while I knitted on my yellow blankie, yellow wasn’t a stellar month for Project Spectrum.  This month’s color is cyan/aqua, which I love, but I’ve cast on for a red cardigan, so…

October is also the ever-important Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Pampered Chef has their own Help Whip Cancer campaign and pink products, as do many companies.  Ford’s Warriors in Pink store is loaded with PANK goodies, and Lilly Pulitzer has a new Murfee Scarf this year, Butterfly Kisses.  (Again… brilliant name, concept, etc.  Love it when a company puts that much thought into marketing and design.)

We love pink, PANK, and whose life hasn’t been touched by breast cancer, so please share your pretty finds with us this month – and always.

As you were…

8 comments on “Shopping by heart

  1. Sue says:

    I love those bracelets. After a nap, I’ll take a closer look. It’ll be hard deciding.

    The girls are planning a photo session for breast cancer awareness. They’re just waiting for me to get my act together.

  2. gMarie says:

    what a lovely post. The braclet is lovely as is LP’s beautiful scarf. Enjoy your weekend. g

  3. Bubblesknits says:

    I need some Pampered Chef supplies. I’ll email you. Love the bracelet and all the Breast Cancer stuff. 🙂

  4. Amy Darsie says:

    What cardi are you working on?

    *Squee* I can’t wait to see you tomorrow. It feels like it has been forever!

  5. AlisonH says:

    So that’s why I’m wearing a pink blouse today…

  6. Blond Duck says:

    I love that bracelet.

  7. gypsyknits says:

    Nice post and pretty trinket :).

  8. Nichole says:

    Just posted on the girls blog, but absolutely LOVE the bracelet!

Leave a Reply

