Droopy

DSC00125

I stumbled across this photo of roughly six month old Sissy earlier today.  Yes, that’s the now lost left eye with the irritation showing.  Makes you wonder, doesn’t it?

DSC00124Anyhoo, I kinda’ feel that way today.   Nothing’s really wrong, but I just feel a little blah.   We’re due for more rain, walks will be canceled most likely, and I’m just cranky.  Maybe the rain will wash away whatever is triggering my allergies though, so that’s a good thing, right?

Thanks for your advice yesterday.  I did submit a form through their website about the ill-fitting dress, and the automated reply said I should hear back within 24 hours.  We’re approaching that now…

I used to be all about comfort food, but that doesn’t appeal to me at the moment.  What do you do to lift your mood when you’re stuck somewhere you don’t want to be?  I can’t exactly toddle home and snuggle the fur-girls at the moment, I don’t have my knitting…

15 comments on “Droopy

  1. gMarie says:

    Well always keep knitting in your purse {says the girl who gave it up around March because she never touched it and it just made her bag heavy}.

    Second – stop kicking yourself for Sissy’s eye. Honestly Doodle Bug’s eyes always look like that – pink – and her’s are fine. It’s a basset trait and you had no way of knowing.

    Third – try a good Wii workout tonight – love me some hoola hooping! g

  2. AlisonH says:

    It’s not up for public viewing or I’d show you the video of my ten-month-old grandson Parker laughing his best deep belly laugh over and over at his toddler cousin’s antics.

  3. km says:

    Music! It really lifts my spirit. And candles. Though you’re probably not the fire type…so give the scentsy things a try. I smelled all 82 scents at a party recently and have 25 favorites. ;0)

  4. Marjie says:

    I just wait for it to pass. Some days are crap, especially when the rain’s been lingering for days, and I just feel like I need to suck it up. I try to read for distraction, because that requires your brain to actually do something, and that’s a big help. Or, you can go home and look on your porch. There might be a little something there to say someone was thinking of you.

    And, like G says, you couldn’t have predicted Sissy’s eye problems. And even if you could have, the eventual outcome would have been the same. Life sometimes sucks, but she’s a happy girl because she knows how well loved she is.

  5. Nichole says:

    No knitting? I think that’s my cardinal rule at the moment… always have knitting in the car.
    Hugs!

  6. Sue says:

    Sorry I can’t be of any help. I’m in a really crappy mod today myself. I have some things to do that I don’t want to plus at the grocery store some woman had the isle blocked with her cart while she picked at things on the shelf, all the while with her cell phone glued to her ear and letting us all in on her conversation. I had this overwhelming urge to grab her phone and smash it. I didn’t do that and I didn’t say anything snotty to her but oh boy did I ever want to.

    Don’t beat yourself up over Sissy’s eye. You couldn’t have known. If I’d known that Samba would get MMM, I’d never have bred her. But I didn’t know and I did it and now I have all these wonderful pups that are the world to me. Still I have to wonder if any of them will inherit MMM from their Mom. We have to just do the best with what we have to work with at the time.

    There are no more loved dogs in the universe than Sissy and Samba despite their health issues.

  7. just browse the online yarn stores or the ravelry pages if you can at work, they lift me up when I can’t do much else. I am feeling the same way though so maybe its a weather thing or maybe it is the bad dreams I had last night and may just blog about tomorrow Hugs!

  8. Louise says:

    I find the best way to get rid of the mullifubbles (that’s what I call them:) is to dance, just like duckie said!!! A nice glass of wine usually helps too:)

  9. kathy b says:

    we all have our days!!!! Music helps me sometimes. Knitting help me always…
    gum??? sometimes a fresh stick of gum and a walk helps…..
    that sounded so lame!

  10. Wish I had an instant solution for you…but I bet by now you’re home with the pups and good. Like Gmarie said…you couldn’t know about the eye, so don’t let it eat at you!

  11. Amy says:

    One thing I do to perk my mood is to write a letter, or call a friend I don’t talk to that often. It always gets my mind off my own troubles.

  12. gypsyknits says:

    I always, always carry a small bag of knitting with me. Have been known to leave a boring pair of socks in the car so my knitting is with me at all times. Nothing like being stuck in traffic due to an accident for hours with no knitting….ggggrrrr….
    As far as the funk mood, must be going around cos it’s up here too :(. The rain hasn’t helped.

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    Instead of eating comfort food, lately I’ve been distracting myself with Facebook, Ravelry, or Twitter. I didn’t realize until the past few weeks that I’m very much a stress eater. /sigh/ It’s hard to break that habit, too.

Leave a Reply

