Not Just Tractors

I probably shouldn’t confess how much we shop at our local Tractor Supply Co. store.    It’s where I got the stainless wire for my lace blocking, it’s where countless dog toys have been purchased, and it’s where my favorite jeans come from too. 

When I saw the pink Carhartt hooded jacket in the flyer, I mentioned it to the Knight.  He was in TSC yesterday, and he called back to confirm my sizes.  While there was no Carhartt in my size, there was a C E Schmidt, and it was sherpa lined, even in the hood!  He says it’s my present for Sissy’s birthday, from the girls, so that I have NO EXCUSES to skip dog walks as the weather gets colder.  Hem.

He also purchased four pairs of jeans in my size.  Four different brands, four different fits.  The Aura review is linked above.  I’m pretty sure that now that I have a pair that fits again, they’ll remain my most favorites.  I returned the Levi’s 505s because they just weren’t a good fit , and the Schmidt jeans were bootcut, and this petite chick with thick thighs and short feet looks ridiculous in bootcut jeans!   I kept the Wranglers, but I don’t think I’m going to love them.

photo.JPG

Why yes, Sissy *IS* furniture...

It was actually a banner day in mail-order world, but those reports will have to wait for another day.   Today’s just about giving the Knight props for going above and beyond.  Does anyone in your life shop for you with much success?

17 comments on “Not Just Tractors

  1. gMarie says:

    Kudos to the Knight – he retains the throne for another day! And honestly – you know that’s exactly what the girls would say if they could talk “go put on that PANK coat momma you’ll be warm and can be seen and let’s go!!” But – is it waterproof?

    And no – nobody shops for me. The last time JB tried I was at my heaviest weight – and bought polyester elastic waist pants and heavy, thick striped bulky sweaters. It all went back (without me breaking into tears) and he has never bought me clothing since. But he does well with jewelry! g

  2. Nancy says:

    Love the coat. I’d say the Knight is your champion, so give him a token to carry with him in the daily battle.

    I didn’t think of looking at a TSC for stainless steel wires for blocking. I need to remember that.

  3. Sue says:

    OK, You need a purple scarf and mittens to go with that jacket. What a nice surprise.

    Rob shops for me and does a great job. He’s the rare man who likes to shop, especially for jewelry.

  4. Katherine says:

    Yippee. Three cheers! A man who shops for you–DH wouldn’t dare. He has never had any luck with buying clothes for me but he is great with jewelry. I tell him he can shop for jewelry any time he wants but he does it all too seldom!! I can’t complain though because he cooks for me everyday.

  5. AlisonH says:

    Wow. Mine can’t even shop for himself–unless it’s electronics, in which case stand out of his way, here he comes!

  6. Marjie says:

    Mine would go shopping with me for hours, but rarely without me. It was nice of your Knight to get such a great walking coat and try with the jeans. Hells bells, I don’t even buy jeans for my skinny beautiful daughters, because I know they must be tried on, since every stinkin’ brand is different.

    And that’s an adorable picture of the girls. It shows well how small Gretchen is, since Sissy isn’t truly a big dog (says the fan of big dogs).

    And, Happy Yarn Day! You didn’t mention it, but Sue and G did, and I know it’s an appropriate greeting here.

  7. kathy b says:

    Fireman buys me dresses and swim suits. i cannot bear to go swimsuit shopping. He’s a keeper

  8. Kari says:

    The coat is awesome!!
    I take Fred to the TSC all the time – ive picked up food and toys and medicine there but havent done any shopping there but thats because I always have Fred with me and cant try on clothes lol.

  9. gypsyknits says:

    Well I’d say he needs to be dubbed a Knight but he already is :).

    That coat is awesome and the hood is lined too?? Can’t get any better than that AND it’s pink! Not PANK, but pink. Love the picture of those adorable girls.

  10. Susan says:

    Love the puppy picture!!! Wish my two could just lay on the couch together!!! 😉

  11. Carol says:

    Yes, you are blessed :>) Love the picture of the girls! I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  12. The Road Dogs says:

    I would say that is above and beyond! What a sweetheart 🙂

    PeeS – Is this your only blog now? I can’t find Sissy’s blog anymore. Color me confused. Can you set me straight?

    The Road Dogs’ Mom

  13. Bubblesknits says:

    Sounds like the Knight done good. 🙂 We have lots of Tractor Supply stores around here. Granted, I don’t venture into them much, but my Mom stops in to pick up treats for her pups and her spoiled rotten grand-puppy. lol

  14. Jen says:

    Love it!! I have the same coat with matching coveralls!
    They are so warm and comfy!!!

  15. Barbara says:

    Wow! I am so impressed with the Knight I can barely stand it! Good for him. And lucky for you.
    Love that pink coat!

  16. Nichole says:

    Kudos to the knight!!! I would *love* it if just once, the man of this house would bring me home ANY clothing!

Leave a Reply

