These Boots Weren’t Made for Walkin’

October 2011 004

I have signed up for virtually every bargain shopping offer that shows up in my inbox.  These little beauties showed up several weeks ago on No More Rack Daily Deals.   They were a steal, but you have to wait a good while for your order to find its way to your front porch, and then those wee little heel bottoms (what are they called?!) make me feel pretty unstable, but I’m not sure I care… 

October 2011 003

Aren’t they cute?!  They were advertised as gray, but they’re a taupe-gray, I think.

October 2011 002I was a little shocked at how great they looked with the fun crops I had on.   I see lots of cropped pants in the fall/winter stylings… not really much different than a skirt, eh?  Sorry the photo is so awful, but that’s what happens with a timer, me jumping over a dog or two, trying to strike a pose… all in less than 10 seconds, just for you.

So what do you say?  Boots and crops, or save ’em for my dresses?

18 comments on “These Boots Weren’t Made for Walkin’

  1. Kari says:

    oh those are cute – I think they look good with your crops – I do that 🙂

  2. km says:

    Super Cute! I think they’d be great with leggings too…and then a longer top!

  3. Nancy says:

    Be adventurous and wear them with crops AND dresses/skirts!

  4. Susan says:

    I think they go with all of the above!!!

  5. gMarie says:

    They are super cute! Seriously. I also love them with cropped dress pants. Enjoy – can’t wait to see how you wear them in the future. Also the more you wear them, the more comfortable you will get. g

  6. Katherine says:

    Wow! Love those boots and the cone heels. They look great with the crops but would also look terrific with skirts (short and long) leggings or skinny jeans! I vote not to save them for dress. Wear them with pizzazz everyday!!

  7. Bubblesknits says:

    Ooooh, those *are* cute! What website is that?

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    Duh…you linked to it. I’m such a goof. Ignore me. lol

  9. AlisonH says:

    Any time you want. Cute shoes! (EE width leads me not into temptation.)

  10. Sue says:

    Those are adorable and I love the color, too. Wear them with whatever feels right. I wish I could still wear heels.

  11. Marjie says:

    Crops and skirts! Why not? Cass loves boots and wears short ones like that with everything. Frankly, I think her open toed boots are absurd, but she says she’s a boot girl, so whatever floats her boat!

  12. Amy says:

    Those are fantastic boots!!!

  13. Louise says:

    Did you show those “babies” to Kyla. They have her name written all over them! Of course, they appear to be right up your alley too!!! I say save them for skirts but what do I know, lol…

    Thanks for sharing…

  14. I think booties can definitely work with cropped pants!

  15. Blond Duck says:

    A must w/ leggings and sweater dresses!

  16. Kat Sprouse says:

    Sis – you could wear these with anything. LOVE the color. Good luck with “those wee little heel bottoms”… I’d lose my balance with them!

  17. kathy b says:

    Oh they can work both ways!! love the jean cuffs. I saw someone else with them today and looked so good.

  18. Nichole says:

    Oh those ARE cute, but I fear my clumsy self would just fall over with those heels…

Leave a Reply

